UK Minecraft host (Serverminer Limited, active since 2012) selling Java servers from 1.5 GB to 10 GB of RAM with fixed player slots, priced in USD, GBP or EUR, on its own SMpicnic panel.
Java
Modded
NVMe
CPU
High Clocked (4 - 5GHz) Intel and Ryzen CPUs
RAM range
1.5 to 10 GB
Locations
Los Angeles, United States, New York, United States +7
Refund
Possible (period not specified)
Support
Not disclosed
Minecraft Hosts score
4.2/10
Overall score
Price and value0.7/10
Best value: $4.77 per GB (Bedrock, 10 GB), rank 32 of 33 hosts billing in USD.
Performance2/10
CPU model not published · NVMe storage
Community reviews8.1/10
Trustpilot: 4/5 from 1,149 reviews (checked on October 9, 2026)
Minecraft features7.5/10
Confirmed: Java Edition, mods (Forge, Fabric or NeoForge), modpacks, included backups · not confirmed: Bedrock Edition, Paper
Support and guarantees3.5/10
support hours not published · 2 contact channel(s) · refund available
Network and locations8/10
9 location(s) across 4 region(s) · anti-DDoS not confirmed
Score calculated automatically from the data on this page and the public Trustpilot rating, using a published method. Undisclosed information earns no points. How the score works
Our review
Analysis written by Valentin for Minecraft Hosts from the plans and information published by Serverminer, checked on October 10, 2026. This is not a hands-on test.
Verdict
Serverminer is a UK Minecraft host running since 2012 that sells seven Java packages, from 1.5 GB with 15 player slots at 7.58 USD a month to 10 GB with 100 slots at 47.74 USD. At about 4.80 to 5.05 USD per GB it is expensive, and each plan caps the number of players. Its own SMpicnic panel and one-click installs for 50,000+ modpacks are the strong points; hardware, storage and refunds are only vaguely described.
Pros
In business since 2012
One-click installs for 50,000+ modpacks, including Technic and ATLauncher
World rollback up to 7 days in one click
Prices in USD, GBP or EUR
Discounts of about 10% (3 months) and 15% (6 months)
Limitations
About 5.00 USD per GB
Player slots capped per plan (15 to 100)
No CPU model, storage contradictory (unlimited vs 50 GB fair use)
Refund only if the service is at fault within 72 hours
Bedrock Edition, Paper and Fabric not mentioned
Best for
Modded players who use older launchers: Technic, FTB, CurseForge and ATLauncher packs install in one click
Owners who want player statistics: the panel tracks connections, playtime and player locations
Players billed in GBP or EUR: both currencies are offered
Less suited if
You compare price per GB: about 5.00 USD per GB
You expect many players on a small plan: slots are capped from 15 to 100
You want Bedrock Edition or a clear refund policy: neither is stated
Pricing and billing
Monthly prices go from 7.58 USD for Stone (1.5 GB) to 47.74 USD for the 10 GB plan confusingly named Bedrock, which is 4.77 to 5.05 USD per GB. Paying 3 months ahead saves about 10% and 6 months about 15% (Stone: 38.65 USD for 6 months, 6.44 USD a month). There is no annual billing. Prices are also shown in GBP and EUR depending on your location, and no page says whether VAT is included. The page description mentions a 5.08 USD price that does not appear in the order data.
Performance
The FAQ describes "High Clocked (4 - 5GHz) Intel and Ryzen CPUs", NVMe drives and a 500 Mb/s or 1 Gb/s network card, without naming a model or a core allocation. Storage is advertised as unlimited world size on the home page, but the FAQ mentions a fair use limit of roughly 50 GB. Each package has a fixed player cap, from 15 slots on Stone to 100 on the 10 GB plan.
Minecraft features
Servers run on SMpicnic, Serverminer's own panel, with a one-click version and modpack installer (Technic, FTB, CurseForge, ATLauncher), a plugin installer with over 20,000 plugins, a player tracker and one-click world rollback up to 7 days back. Forge is supported; Fabric, NeoForge, Paper and Bedrock Edition are not mentioned. A free 10-slot Mumble server and a MySQL database are included. Nine locations are offered: Los Angeles, New York, Texas, Utah, Montreal, Germany, Finland, Singapore and Sydney.
Support and guarantees
Support goes through tickets, with a community Discord for questions; hours are not published. The terms only promise a full refund if the service is proven to be at fault within 72 hours of purchase, and there is no free trial. Backups are taken every 24 hours, but the terms say they are complimentary and not guaranteed. The operator is Serverminer Limited, registered in England since 2012.
Plans
Prices as published by the host, checked on October 10, 2026.
Plan
RAM
CPU
Storage
Players
Monthly
Order
Stone
1.5 GB
High Clocked (4 - 5GHz) Intel and Ryzen CPUs
Not disclosedNVMe
15
$7.58/ month · tax not specifiedor $6.44/mo with a 6-month commitment$20.46 for 3 months$38.65 for 6 months
Serverminer lists plans from $7.58 per month, according to data last verified on October 10, 2026.
Does Serverminer support Bedrock Edition?
The provider does not disclose this information.
Can I run modded Minecraft on Serverminer?
Yes. According to the provider, at least one plan supports it. Supported loaders: Forge.
Where are Serverminer servers located?
Serverminer lists the following locations: Los Angeles, United States, New York, United States, Texas, United States, Utah, United States, Montreal, Canada, Germany, Finland, Singapore, Singapore, Sydney, Australia.
Does Serverminer offer a free trial or free server?
Serverminer announces no free trial and no permanent free plan.
Can I get a refund from Serverminer?
Stated refund period: Possible (period not specified). Check the Serverminer terms before ordering.
How do I contact Serverminer support?
Announced channels: Tickets, Discord. Availability: Not disclosed.
Is there a Serverminer promo code?
Serverminer publishes no promo code as of the verification date (October 10, 2026).
Which CPU does Serverminer use?
Announced CPU(s): High Clocked (4 - 5GHz) Intel and Ryzen CPUs.
Are backups included with Serverminer?
Yes. According to the provider, at least one plan supports it.
Alternatives
Providers with a similar starting price or feature set.
Data collected on 2026-10-09 from the official order page (serverminer.com/buy-minecraft-server, plan and price data embedded in the page), the home page, the FAQ, the modded page, the support page and the terms of service.
Currency: prices are offered in USD, GBP and EUR; the page picks the currency from the visitor's location and falls back to USD. USD prices are recorded: Stone (1.5 GB, 15 players) 7.58 USD to Bedrock (10 GB, 100 players) 47.74 USD per month. The plan named "Bedrock" is the largest Java package, not a Bedrock Edition offer.
Billing cycles: monthly, 3 months and 6 months. The 3-month totals are about 10% below three monthly payments (Stone: 20.46 USD instead of 22.74 USD) and the 6-month totals about 15% below (38.65 USD instead of 45.48 USD). No annual billing.
The page description says "for as little as $5.08", which matches no price found in the order data (lowest monthly equivalent: 6.44 USD for Stone on 6 months). Not recorded.
VAT: Serverminer Limited is VAT-registered in the UK (GB211205183), but no page states whether prices include VAT. Status "unknown".
Hardware: the FAQ only states "High Clocked (4 - 5GHz) Intel and Ryzen CPUs", 4 x 16384 MB RAM sticks, NVMe drives and a 500 Mb/s or 1 Gb/s network card. CPU recorded as written; no model and no core count.
Storage: the home page advertises "Unlimited world size", but the FAQ mentions a fair use policy of "roughly 50GB". Recorded value: not stated. Each plan has a fixed player slot count (15 to 100).
Locations offered in the order form: Los Angeles, New York, Sydney, Texas, Montreal, Germany, Finland, Singapore and Utah. No city is given for Texas, Germany, Finland and Utah.
Software: the control panel is SMpicnic (the terms still mention Multicraft). Forge and over 50,000 modpacks from Technic, FTB, CurseForge and ATLauncher are named; Fabric, NeoForge, Paper, Purpur and Bedrock Edition are not mentioned on the pages checked. Backups: every 24 hours according to the terms, with one-click recovery "up to 7 days ago" on the home page.
Order form add-ons (checked 2026-10-10): dedicated port 25565 (USD 5 per month, set up on request after ordering), plugin and modpack configuration help (USD 10 per month), a private MySQL database (free) and a private 10-slot Mumble voice server (free).
Refund: the terms only provide a full refund "if Serverminer Limited products are proven to be at fault within 72 hours of purchase"; no unconditional money-back period is published. Support: tickets ("Contact ServerMiner Staff") and a community Discord; hours not stated. Company: Serverminer Limited (no. 08211312), Tunbridge Wells, active since 2012.