AxentHost is a game server host run by AxentSoftware SAS (Paris) where Minecraft servers are paid with free, claimable credits: five credits run one gigabyte of RAM for one hour.

  • Java
  • Bedrock
  • Modded
  • NVMe
CPU
AMD Ryzen 9 5950X
RAM range
2 to 4 GB
Locations
Not disclosed
Refund
Not disclosed
Support
Not disclosed

Minecraft Hosts score

6.1/10

Overall score

  • Price and valueNot rated

    No comparable monthly no-commitment price: not rated.

  • Performance5.8/10

    AMD Ryzen 9 5950X, 3,477 single-thread points (PassMark) · NVMe storage

  • Community reviews8.8/10

    Trustpilot: 4.4/5 from 34 reviews (checked on September 25, 2026)

  • Minecraft features10/10

    Confirmed: Java Edition, Bedrock Edition, Paper, mods (Forge, Fabric or NeoForge), modpacks, included backups

  • Support and guarantees2/10

    support hours not published · 1 contact channel(s) · no refund announced · free trial or plan

  • Network and locations0/10

    locations not disclosed · anti-DDoS not confirmed

Score calculated automatically from the data on this page and the public Trustpilot rating, using a published method. Undisclosed information earns no points. How the score works

Our review

Analysis written by Valentin for Minecraft Hosts from the plans and information published by AxentHost, checked on September 22, 2026. This is not a hands-on test.

Verdict

AxentHost, operated by AxentSoftware SAS in Paris, offers Minecraft servers paid for with credits that can be earned for free. The rate is simple: 5 credits per GB of RAM per hour, so 10 credits per hour for 2 GB, while the web claim yields 15 credits per hour. On the other hand, paid credit packs and the Pro Platform have no public price, and locations are limited to "EU / NA" with no city.

Pros

  • Server usable with credits earned for free
  • Clear rate: 5 credits per GB per hour
  • Java, Bedrock, mods and modpacks supported
  • No sleep when empty, hibernation with files kept
  • Support on Discord

Limitations

  • Prices of credit packs and the Pro Platform not published
  • Processor model not guaranteed (9900X or 5950X)
  • SFTP reserved for Premium
  • Locations limited to "EU / NA", with no city
  • Refund policy and DDoS protection not disclosed

Best for

  • Players who want a server without paying: credits are earned for free (15 per hour via the web claim)
  • Modded Java or Bedrock servers: Forge, NeoForge, Fabric and modpacks are supported
  • Those who don't want the server to sleep when empty: it keeps running as long as credits remain

Less suited if

  • You want a fixed monthly price in euros: no price for credit packs or the Pro Platform is published publicly
  • You need SFTP without a subscription: it is reserved for Premium
  • You want to choose a specific city: only the "EU / NA" regions are stated

Pricing and billing

The server is paid for in credits: 5 credits run 1 GB of RAM for 1 hour, so 10 credits per hour for 2 GB and 20 credits per hour for 4 GB (the only sizes explicitly priced on the site). Credits are earned for free: 15 per hour via the web claim, up to 30 more per hour via rewarded ads in the mobile apps, plus a daily wheel, offerwalls and referrals. Paid credit packs exist, but their prices are not published. The Premium account subscription is advertised at €4.99 for the first month then €8.99 according to one FAQ (another page only mentions €4.99, VAT not stated); it does not add RAM. A Pro Platform billed monthly exists, with prices visible only after logging in.

Performance

The advertised processor is an AMD Ryzen 9 9900X or a Ryzen 9 5950X, with no guarantee of which model is assigned to your server: their PassMark single-thread scores are 4,672 and 3,477 points respectively, a significant gap. The number of cores and whether they are dedicated are not disclosed. Storage is NVMe, with no published capacity. The player count is advertised as unlimited. Premium does not change the hardware.

Minecraft features

Java and Bedrock run on the same credit system, with no separate Bedrock plan. Paper, Purpur, Forge, NeoForge, Fabric and modpacks are supported, and backups are offered. The panel is developed in-house (not Pterodactyl); the free plan gives access to files in the browser, with SFTP reserved for Premium. When credits run out, the server goes into hibernation with its files kept, and is only deleted after 45 days without logging in and 30 days without any credit activity. DDoS protection is not disclosed.

Support and guarantees

Support is provided via Discord, with no published hours. No refund policy is disclosed. Premium is advertised as allowing up to three servers per game on one page, but up to five on the home page: both figures coexist. The operator is AxentSoftware SAS, based in Paris.

Plans

Prices as published by the host, checked on September 22, 2026.

PlanRAMCPUStoragePlayersMonthlyOrder
Serveur Minecraft gratuit 2 Go (crédits)2 GBAMD Ryzen 9 9900X ou 5950XNot disclosedNVMeUnlimited10 credits/ hourOrder
Serveur Minecraft gratuit 4 Go (crédits)4 GBAMD Ryzen 9 9900X ou 5950XNot disclosedNVMeUnlimited20 credits/ hourOrder

How much RAM does your server need? Read our guide

Promo codes

AxentHost publishes no promo code as of the verification date (September 22, 2026).

Free plan and trial

Permanent free plan
Serveur Minecraft gratuit 2 Go (crédits) (2 GB), Serveur Minecraft gratuit 4 Go (crédits) (4 GB)
Free trial
No free trial announced.

Ready to start your server with AxentHost?

From 10 credits, pick the plan that fits your community.

View offer

Technical specs

Hardware

CPU
AMD Ryzen 9 9900X ou 5950X
Dedicated CPU
Not disclosed
Storage
Not disclosed
Storage type
NVMe
Player slots
Unlimited

Minecraft support

Java Edition
Yes
Bedrock Edition
Yes
Paper
Yes
Purpur
Yes
Forge
Yes
Fabric
Yes
NeoForge
Yes
Modpacks
Yes
One-click modpacks
Yes

Panel & access

Control panel
Custom
SFTP
Yes
Backups
Yes
DDoS protection
Not disclosed

Support

Channels
Discord
Availability
Not disclosed
Discord server
Yes (link not shared here)
Free migration
Not disclosed
Refund window
Not disclosed

Overview

Headquarters
France
Founded
Not disclosed
Plans listed
2
Price range
Not disclosed
Discounts for longer billing
Not disclosed

Locations

Not disclosed

FAQ

How much does AxentHost cost?

AxentHost does not publish its prices in a way we could verify.

Does AxentHost support Bedrock Edition?

Yes. According to the provider, at least one plan supports it.

Can I run modded Minecraft on AxentHost?

Yes. According to the provider, at least one plan supports it. Supported loaders: Forge, Fabric, NeoForge.

Where are AxentHost servers located?

AxentHost lists the following locations: Not disclosed.

Does AxentHost offer a free trial or free server?

Yes. AxentHost offers a permanent free plan: Serveur Minecraft gratuit 2 Go (crédits), Serveur Minecraft gratuit 4 Go (crédits).

Can I get a refund from AxentHost?

Stated refund period: Not disclosed. Check the AxentHost terms before ordering.

How do I contact AxentHost support?

Announced channels: Discord. Availability: Not disclosed.

Is there a AxentHost promo code?

AxentHost publishes no promo code as of the verification date (September 22, 2026).

Which CPU does AxentHost use?

Announced CPU(s): AMD Ryzen 9 9900X ou 5950X.

Are backups included with AxentHost?

Yes. According to the provider, at least one plan supports it.

Alternatives

Providers with a similar starting price or feature set.

Compare AxentHost with other hosts

Guides and tools to choose

Notes on the data

  • Credit pricing: 5 credits = 1 GB of RAM for 1 hour. Only sizes with an explicitly written amount are included: 2 GB = 10 credits/h (Minecraft page) and 4 GB = 20 credits/h (How it works page and homepage FAQ). The calculator also offers 6, 8, 12 and 16 GB, not included because no amount is written.
  • Credits are earned for free (15 per hour via the web claim, up to 30 more per hour via rewarded ads in the mobile apps, daily wheel, offerwalls, referrals). Paid credit packs exist, but no price is published on public pages, so no money price is given.
  • Premium (an account subscription, not a server plan): 4,99 € for the first month, then 8,99 €, according to the FAQ of the AxentHost vs Nitrado page; the comparison page only mentions "4,99 €". Premium adds no RAM (same hardware); it removes ads and gives 25 credits per hourly claim, a wheel every 12 h, SFTP and teams of 10. Not included as a plan because it does not buy a server and no official pricing page details it.
  • Inconsistency: the AxentHost vs Minehut FAQ says "up to three servers per game" with Premium, while the homepage says "up to five servers per game" (in the teams paragraph).
  • A "Pro platform" (paid servers billed monthly, pro.axenthost.com) is listed in the menu, but its prices are only visible after login: not verifiable, not included.
  • Locations: the site only states "EU / NA" (Europe and North America) without cities; no location is recorded.
  • SFTP is only available with Premium; the free offer provides browser file access.
  • No sleep when empty: the server runs as long as credits remain, then hibernates (files kept; deletion only after 45 days without login and 30 days without credit movement).
  • Java and Bedrock are variants of the same credit system (no Bedrock offer sold separately).
  • Statistics (servers created, registered players) and reviews shown on the site are not reproduced.

Sources

  • https://axenthost.com/fr/games/minecraft/
  • https://axenthost.com/fr/how-it-works/
  • https://axenthost.com/fr/
  • https://axenthost.com/fr/compare/
  • https://axenthost.com/fr/compare/minehut/
  • https://axenthost.com/fr/compare/nitrado/
  • https://axenthost.com/fr/about-us/
  • https://axenthost.com/fr/legals/
  • https://axenthost.com/fr/terms-of-service/

Verified September 22, 2026

Starting at10 credits
View offer

Type at least 2 characters.