FreeMcServer offers a free Minecraft server with up to 1.7 GB of RAM (4 GB with ads), 10 GB of NVMe storage, unlimited slots and full FTP access, plus a pay-per-day Premium plan.
Java
Modded
NVMe
DDoS
CPU
Not disclosed
RAM range
1.7 GB
Locations
Not disclosed
Refund
Not disclosed
Support
24/7
Minecraft Hosts score
4.6/10
Overall score
Price and valueNot rated
No comparable monthly no-commitment price: not rated.
Performance2/10
CPU model not published · NVMe storage
Community reviewsNot rated
No public rating found: not rated.
Minecraft features8.5/10
Confirmed: Java Edition, Paper, mods (Forge, Fabric or NeoForge), modpacks, included backups · not confirmed: Bedrock Edition
Support and guarantees6.5/10
24/7 support · 2 contact channel(s) · no refund announced · free trial or plan
Network and locations2/10
locations not disclosed · anti-DDoS
Score calculated automatically from the data on this page and the public Trustpilot rating, using a published method. Undisclosed information earns no points. How the score works
Our review
Analysis written by Valentin for Minecraft Hosts from the plans and information published by FreeMcServer, checked on October 10, 2026. This is not a hands-on test.
Verdict
FreeMcServer gives away a Minecraft server with up to 1.7 GB of RAM (4 GB if you accept ads), 10 GB of NVMe storage, unlimited slots and rare freedom for a free host: full FTP access, custom JAR uploads, sub-users and extra ports. The catch is the renewal every 4 to 6 hours during high load, which contradicts the "24/7" promise, and the lack of published hardware, locations and terms.
Pros
Free with no time limit: up to 1.7 GB of RAM, 4 GB with ads
Full FTP access and custom JAR uploads, rare on a free host
Unlimited player slots, sub-users and extra ports
Free MySQL database, backups with Google Drive sync, subdomain
Limitations
Renewal every 4 to 6 hours during high load, despite the "24/7" claim
No CPU model or server locations published
Premium prices per RAM size not published
Company, terms and refund policy not checked
Best for
Players who want full file access on a free server: FTP, custom JARs and any mod or plugin
Small groups of friends: unlimited slots and sub-users to share management
Managing a server from a phone: native iOS and Android apps
Less suited if
Heavy modpacks: 1.7 GB of RAM, or 4 GB with ads, is too little
A server that stays online without action: renewal every 4 to 6 hours during high load
Choosing a location or knowing the hardware: neither is published
Pricing and billing
The free plan costs nothing and has no time limit, but it is funded partly by ads: the RAM boost to 4 GB requires accepting them. A Premium plan is billed per day, "starting at €0.14", with VIP nodes, up to 8 GB of RAM, unlimited storage, no renewal and priority support. The price of each RAM size is not published on the home page, and no refund policy could be checked.
Performance
The free plan gets up to 1.7 GB of RAM, or 4 GB with ads, and 10 GB of NVMe storage. The site speaks of "powerful dedicated CPUs" without naming a model, and of "multiple datacenters worldwide" without listing them. Renewal is required every 4 to 6 hours when the platform is under high load.
Minecraft features
Paper, Purpur, Spigot, Fabric and Forge are supported, with a one-click installer for mods, plugins and CurseForge modpacks, and any custom JAR can be uploaded after account verification. Full FTP access, a free MySQL database, manual backups with Google Drive sync, a .enderman.cloud subdomain, extra ports (Dynmap, Geyser, voice chat), sub-users and public server pages are included. Bedrock players join through Geyser.
Support and guarantees
Help is offered through a Discord community, support tickets and a knowledge base, and the site mentions a 24/7 support team. It claims 99.9% uptime, which sits uneasily with the forced renewals. The company behind the service, its terms of service and its refund policy could not be checked.
Plans
Prices as published by the host, checked on October 10, 2026.
Data recorded on 2026-10-10 from the freemcserver.net home page, read manually because the site blocks automated access (Cloudflare). The terms of service, refund policy, company details and datacenter list could not be checked.
Free plan: "Up to 1.7GB RAM", "Upgradable to 4GB (with ads)", 10 GB NVMe SSD, unlimited player slots, DDoS protection, a free MySQL database, manual backups with one-click restore and Google Drive sync, a custom .enderman.cloud subdomain, all Minecraft versions, a one-click mod, plugin and modpack installer, full FTP access, custom JAR uploads, sub-users, extra ports and mobile apps. RAM is recorded as 1.7 GB, without the ad-supported upgrade.
Contradictions: the site advertises "24/7 free hosting" and "99.9% uptime", but the plan card says "Renewal every 4-6 hours during high load". The FAQ says there are "no hidden fees or paid features", while a Premium plan is sold.
Premium plan: "starting at €0.14 /day", pay only for the days used, with VIP (low-load) nodes, up to 8 GB of RAM, unlimited storage, no renewal and priority support. The price for each RAM size is not published on the home page, so no paid plan is recorded.
Software: Paper, Purpur, Spigot, Fabric, Forge and CurseForge modpacks are named. Bedrock is listed as "Bedrock & Geyser" for crossplay, which is not counted as native Bedrock support. CPU ("dedicated CPUs", no model) and server locations ("multiple datacenters worldwide") are not published.