MCServerHost (Coritan LLC, USA) offers a free 4 GB Minecraft server and paid plans from 2 to 48 GB on DDR5 and NVMe, billed in US dollars, with servers in London, New York and Singapore.
Java
Bedrock
Modded
NVMe
DDoS
CPU
Jusqu'à AMD Ryzen 9 9950X
RAM range
2 to 48 GB
Locations
London, United Kingdom, New York, United States +1
Refund
Not disclosed
Support
Not disclosed
Minecraft Hosts score
4.8/10
Overall score
Price and value1.2/10
Best value: $2.50 per GB (Spider, 4 GB), rank 19 of 33 hosts billing in USD.
Performance2/10
CPU model not published · NVMe storage
Community reviews9.4/10
Trustpilot: 4.6/5 from 1,929 reviews (checked on September 25, 2026)
Minecraft features10/10
Confirmed: Java Edition, Bedrock Edition, Paper, mods (Forge, Fabric or NeoForge), modpacks, included backups
Support and guarantees2.5/10
support hours not published · 2 contact channel(s) · no refund announced · free trial or plan
Network and locations8.5/10
3 location(s) across 3 region(s) · anti-DDoS
Score calculated automatically from the data on this page and the public Trustpilot rating, using a published method. Undisclosed information earns no points. How the score works
Our review
Analysis written by Valentin for Minecraft Hosts from the plans and information published by MCServerHost, checked on September 25, 2026. This is not a hands-on test.
Verdict
MCServerHost stands out for a free 4 GB Minecraft server with DDR5 and NVMe, Java or Bedrock, and for a high Trustpilot rating (4.6/5 from 1,929 reviews). Its paid plans, billed in US dollars, are expensive per GB (about $2.50 per GB), and the processor is only advertised as "up to" a Ryzen 9 9950X, with no guarantee per plan. Servers are in London, New York and Singapore.
Pros
Free 4 GB server with DDR5 and NVMe
Choice of Java or Bedrock
One-click mods, plugins and modpacks
Daily backups and DDoS protection on paid plans
99.9% uptime guarantee
Limitations
Paid plans expensive per GB (about $2.50)
Processor not guaranteed ("up to")
Contradictory refund policy
Support hours not published
Best for
Testing or playing with friends for free: FREE plan with 4 GB, Java or Bedrock
Modded or plugin servers: one-click Paper, Spigot, Forge, Fabric and modpacks
Those who want daily backups and a 99.9% uptime guarantee on paid plans
Less suited if
You are looking for the best price per GB: about $2.50 per GB on paid plans
You want a guaranteed processor: only "up to Ryzen 9 9950X" is advertised
Pricing and billing
The free plan, FREE, includes 4 GB of RAM and 10 GB NVMe. Paid plans range from Zombie (2 GB) at $5 per month to Ender Dragon (48 GB) at $120, at a constant price of about $2.50 per GB (for example Slime, 8 GB, at $20). Prices are in US dollars, with no information on VAT. Billing can be weekly, monthly, quarterly or yearly; the displayed discounts (25%, 35%, 45%) are calculated relative to weekly payment.
Performance
All plans use DDR5 RAM and NVMe storage, "unlimited" on paid plans with a soft limit depending on the plan. The processor is advertised as "up to Ryzen 9 9950X": the model actually assigned to a plan is not guaranteed, so no score is used. The free plan runs on shared resources and goes to sleep when inactive, while paid plans are online 24/7.
Minecraft features
Java and Bedrock can be chosen when creating a server. Paper, Spigot, Forge, Fabric and one-click installation of mods, plugins and modpacks are advertised. Paid plans include automatic daily backups with one-click restore and DDoS protection. A .mcsh.io subdomain is provided.
Support and guarantees
Support is provided via Discord and email (support@mcserverhost.com); its hours are not published. Paid plans come with a 99.9% uptime guarantee, compensated in credit. The refund terms are contradictory: the refund policy provides for a case-by-case review within 24 hours, while the terms of service exclude any refund. The operator is Coritan LLC, in Miami (United States).
Plans
Prices as published by the host, checked on September 25, 2026.
Prices in US dollars (USD), not converted; VAT status not stated. The site is translated into French through a language selector, at the same address.
CPU advertised as "Up to Ryzen 9 9950X": the model is not guaranteed for a given plan, so no CPU bonus is given. DDR5 RAM and NVMe storage on all plans.
FREE plan: 4 GB DDR5 RAM and 10 GB NVMe according to the grid, shared resources, sleep when idle, Java or Bedrock; the FAQ however mentions "3.5GB RAM" for free servers: contradiction left unresolved. No uptime guarantee or refund on the free plan.
Paid plans: "unmetered" NVMe storage with a soft limit depending on the plan (terms), online 24/7, DDoS protection, daily automatic backups, 99.9% uptime guarantee (credit compensation). The "+15%" badge shown next to the RAM is not explained. Player counts ("Ideal for 8 Players"…) are recommendations, not limits.
Weekly, monthly, quarterly or yearly billing; the discounts shown ("Save 25%" monthly, 35% quarterly, 45% yearly) are relative to weekly billing. The prices listed are the monthly prices.
Contradictory refund terms: the refund policy (August 2026) provides case-by-case review, with a request within 24 hours of purchase (48 hours for a renewal), while the terms state that no refund is given "under any circumstances". Left unresolved.
Operator: Coritan LLC, 382 NE 191st St, Miami (Florida, USA), MCServerHost being a trading name; Coritan also provides the hardware and network. Locations: London, New York and Singapore (status page and server creation). Support via Discord and email (support@mcserverhost.com), hours not published. "External Server" plan (proxy, from $5) not listed: it is not a Minecraft server.