TickHosting offers free ad-supported Minecraft servers of up to 8 GB that must be renewed every few hours, and paid plans in euros from 2 EUR a month on Intel Xeon (Eco) or AMD Ryzen 9 (Performance).
Java
Modded
NVMe
DDoS
CPU
AMD Ryzen 9 (model not stated)
RAM range
2 to 12 GB
Locations
Falkenstein, Germany, Helsinki, Finland +2
Refund
Not disclosed
Support
Not disclosed
Minecraft Hosts score
6.7/10
Overall score
Price and value10/10
Best value: €1.00 per GB (Diamond Peak Budget, 4 GB), rank 1 of 8 hosts billing in EUR.
Performance2/10
CPU model not published · NVMe storage
Community reviews8.9/10
Trustpilot: 4.4/5 from 173 reviews (checked on October 9, 2026)
Minecraft features8.5/10
Confirmed: Java Edition, Paper, mods (Forge, Fabric or NeoForge), modpacks, included backups · not confirmed: Bedrock Edition
Support and guarantees2/10
support hours not published · 1 contact channel(s) · no refund announced · free trial or plan
Network and locations8.5/10
4 location(s) across 3 region(s) · anti-DDoS
Score calculated automatically from the data on this page and the public Trustpilot rating, using a published method. Undisclosed information earns no points. How the score works
Our review
Analysis written by Valentin for Minecraft Hosts from the plans and information published by TickHosting, checked on October 9, 2026. This is not a hands-on test.
Verdict
TickHosting is mainly a free Minecraft host: servers of 4 to 8 GB with no credit card, kept alive by solving a captcha and watching an ad every 4 to 12 hours. Its paid plans are priced in euros, from 2 EUR a month for 2 GB on Intel Xeon (Eco) and from 3.50 EUR on AMD Ryzen 9 (Performance), with 100 GB of disk. The site gives no exact CPU model, no refund period and no company details, and several pages contradict each other.
Pros
Free Minecraft servers up to 8 GB, no credit card
Paid Eco plans from 2 EUR a month for 2 GB (1 EUR per GB in Finland and Singapore)
Performance range on AMD Ryzen 9 with DDR5 and NVMe in Falkenstein
100 GB of disk on every paid plan
Pterodactyl panel with SFTP and one-click modpacks
Limitations
Free servers must be renewed every 4 to 12 hours by watching an ad
No exact CPU model for either paid range
No published refund period, refunds case by case
No UDP on Eco plans in Finland and Singapore
Locations and free plan specs contradict each other across pages
Best for
Players who want a free server and can renew it several times a day
Small paid servers in Europe or Asia on a budget: 2 EUR a month for 2 GB in Helsinki or Singapore
Modded servers on a budget in Europe: Ryzen 9 and DDR5 from 6.50 EUR for 4 GB in Falkenstein
Less suited if
Servers that must stay online unattended on the free tier: they hibernate and expire without renewal
Players who want to know the company behind the service: no legal name or address is published
Voice chat or Geyser on Eco in Finland or Singapore: UDP is not available
Pricing and billing
The free tier costs nothing and needs no credit card; it is paid for by the ads watched at each renewal. Paid Eco plans cost 2 to 10 EUR a month for 2 to 10 GB in Helsinki and Singapore (1 EUR per GB), and 2.99 to 10 EUR in Beauharnois. Performance plans in Falkenstein cost 3.50 EUR for 2 GB up to 18.50 EUR for 12 GB, about 1.54 to 1.75 EUR per GB. Plans run month to month with no discount for longer periods. VAT is not mentioned. Payment is by card, PayPal or account balance.
Performance
Eco and free servers run on Intel Xeon with DDR4 and SSD, and Performance on AMD Ryzen 9 with DDR5 and NVMe. No exact CPU model is published, so per-core speed cannot be compared. Paid plans list a CPU limit of 200% to 600% (2 to 6 threads) and 100 GB of disk, although plan descriptions also say "unlimited disk space". Free servers get 10 GB of storage and hibernate when nobody is playing. DDoS filtering by Path.net or Cosmic Guard is announced on every location.
Minecraft features
The Pterodactyl panel installs Vanilla, Paper, Spigot, Purpur, Forge, Fabric and NeoForge in one click, along with modpacks, and gives full SFTP access, databases, schedules and sub-users. Free servers have unlimited players and two ports, for example for Geyser or a voice chat mod. Paid plans include 1 to 4 backups depending on size. Bedrock is sold as separate plans on the same pricing page. Eco plans in Finland and Singapore have no UDP. A separate free beta runs Pumpkin, a Minecraft server rewritten in Rust, with built-in Java and Bedrock crossplay and no hibernation, but world generation, redstone and mob AI are still unfinished.
Support and guarantees
Support is mainly on Discord, backed by a help wiki. No refund period is published: the terms say refunds for premium services are handled case by case and wallet deposits are not refundable. On the free tier, a server that is not renewed is suspended, then deleted after 4 to 15 days depending on location. The terms and pages checked give no company name, address or founding year.
Plans
Prices as published by the host, checked on October 9, 2026.
Checked on 2026-10-09 on tickhosting.com: home page (free plans), premium pricing page, FAQ, renewal guide and terms. The paid plans come from the plan catalogue embedded in the pricing page (the data behind its plan builder): names, prices, RAM, disk, CPU limit, CPU family, backups and location for each plan.
Free plans: the home page shows MC Basic (4 GB, "Renewal every 8h"), MC Advanced (6 GB, every 6h) and MC Elite (8 GB, every 4h), each with 10 GB of storage and unlimited players. The renewal guide describes other tiers per location: Finland and Beauharnois Starter 2 GB (+12h), Standard 4 GB (+8h), Power 6 GB (+6h) and Ultra 8 GB (+4h); Germany 2, 4 and 6 GB (+4h); Singapore one 4 GB tier (+4h). The home page plans are recorded.
Free plan hardware contradicts itself: the home page says free servers run on NVMe SSD, while the pricing page comparison lists Intel Xeon, DDR4 and SSD for the free tier. The pricing page also says free servers need renewal "every few days", while the home page and guide say every 4 to 12 hours. Storage type is recorded as not stated.
Paid plans: Eco (Intel Xeon, DDR4, SSD) in Helsinki (Finland) at 2, 4, 6, 8 and 10 EUR for 2, 4, 6, 8 and 10 GB; in Beauharnois (Canada) at 2.99, 4.99, 6.99, 8 and 10 EUR; in Singapore at 2, 4, 6 and 8 EUR for 2 to 8 GB. Performance (AMD Ryzen 9, DDR5, NVMe) in Falkenstein (Germany) at 3.50, 6.50, 9.50, 12.50, 15.50 and 18.50 EUR for 2, 4, 6, 8, 10 and 12 GB. No exact CPU model is given for either range.
Disk and CPU: the catalogue gives 102,400 MB (100 GB) of disk on every paid plan, and the structured data says "100GB NVMe SSD storage" even for Eco, while plan descriptions say "Unlimited disk space". 100 GB is recorded. CPU limits are 200% to 600%, recorded as 2 to 6 vCores.
Billing: plans are sold month to month with no commitment (the catalogue gives a 30-day period). No discount for longer cycles is shown. Payment by card (Stripe), PayPal or account balance. The site says prices "include everything" with no setup or slot fees, but does not mention VAT: status "unknown".
Eco plans in Finland and Singapore state "UDP is not available for this plan", which can block voice chat mods or Geyser on those plans.
Locations contradict each other: the FAQ says servers are in Frankfurt (EU) and New York (US), while the pricing page, its catalogue and the renewal guide list Falkenstein (Germany), Helsinki (Finland), Beauharnois (Canada) and Singapore. The last four are recorded.
Bedrock is sold as separate editions on the same pricing page (Eco in Finland, Canada and Singapore, Performance in Germany, from 2 EUR for 2 GB); these plans are not recorded. The site also lists Bedrock and Geyser cross-play among one-click options.
Pumpkin beta page (read manually on 2026-10-10): TickHosting also offers free servers running Pumpkin, a Minecraft server rewritten in Rust, during a public beta. Java and Bedrock crossplay is built in, the servers do not hibernate between renewals, and they get NVMe storage, a free subdomain, DDoS protection and the same panel with SFTP. RAM limits are only shown when claiming a slot, and slots roll out gradually. The page itself warns that world generation, redstone, mob AI and combat are still being built, so this beta is not recorded as a plan. The page also says the free plans "renew periodically".
Refunds: the terms say wallet deposits are not refundable and refunds for premium services are handled case by case. No refund period is published. Support is mainly on Discord, plus a help wiki. The company name, address and founding year are not given in the terms or on the pages checked.