UK game server host (HOW ABOUT GROUP LTD, London) selling Minecraft Java and Bedrock servers from 1 GB to 24 GB of RAM, priced in US dollars excluding VAT, on a customised Pterodactyl panel.
Java
Bedrock
Modded
NVMe
DDoS
CPU
AMD Ryzen (model not specified), 4 GHz+
RAM range
1 to 24 GB
Locations
US East, United States, US West, United States +6
Refund
30 days
Support
24/7
Minecraft Hosts score
5.8/10
Overall score
Price and value1.6/10
Best value: $2.00 per GB (Stone, 4 GB), rank 16 of 33 hosts billing in USD.
Performance2/10
CPU model not published · NVMe storage
Community reviews9.8/10
Trustpilot: 4.8/5 from 794 reviews (checked on October 9, 2026)
Minecraft features10/10
Confirmed: Java Edition, Bedrock Edition, Paper, mods (Forge, Fabric or NeoForge), modpacks, included backups
Support and guarantees8.5/10
24/7 support · 2 contact channel(s) · refund available
Network and locations10/10
8 location(s) across 5 region(s) · anti-DDoS
Score calculated automatically from the data on this page and the public Trustpilot rating, using a published method. Undisclosed information earns no points. How the score works
Our review
Analysis written by Valentin for Minecraft Hosts from the plans and information published by Cybrancee, checked on October 9, 2026. This is not a hands-on test.
Verdict
Cybrancee is a London-based host that sells Minecraft servers from 1 GB at 1.99 USD a month up to 24 GB at 47.99 USD, a steady 2.00 USD per GB on every plan. Prices exclude VAT, and longer cycles cut the bill by up to 25% over 3 years. The main gaps are the hardware, described only as Ryzen CPUs above 4 GHz, and the refund window, advertised as 90 days but set at 30 days in the terms.
Pros
2.00 USD per GB on every plan, from 1.99 USD for 1 GB
Up to 25% off on a 3-year term
Forge, NeoForge, Fabric, Paper, Quilt and Bedrock in the order form
24/7 human support advertised
Unlimited storage and player slots (soft storage limit)
Limitations
No CPU model or core count published
Prices exclude VAT for UK and EU customers
Refund: 90 days advertised, 30 days in the terms
Locations shown as regions, no city
Scalable plan RAM contradictory (24 GB vs "Up to 56GB")
Best for
Small servers on a tight budget: 1 GB for 1.99 USD and 2 GB for 3.99 USD a month
Players who want to switch loaders: Forge, NeoForge, Fabric, Paper, Quilt and Bedrock are in the order form
Long-term buyers: -20% on 1 year and -25% on 3 years
Less suited if
You want a named CPU model: only "Ryzen CPUs (4GHz +)" is published
You want a precise city: the order form only shows regions such as "Europe (Central)"
You pay from the UK or the EU and want VAT-inclusive prices: VAT is added on top
Pricing and billing
Monthly prices run from 1.99 USD for 1 GB (Dirt) to 31.99 USD for 16 GB (Netherite) and 47.99 USD for the 24 GB Scalable plan, which is 2.00 USD per GB across the range. The terms state that prices exclude VAT, which is added for UK and EU customers. Paying 6 months, 1 year or 3 years ahead cuts the price by 10%, 20% or 25%: Stone (4 GB) drops from 7.99 USD to 5.99 USD a month on a 3-year term (215.73 USD upfront). A SALE50 code for 50% off is advertised until 31 October 2026, with no detail on whether it covers renewals.
Performance
Cybrancee only says its servers run on "Ryzen CPUs (4GHz +)" with NVMe SSDs. No CPU model, core count or thread allocation is given per plan, so performance cannot be compared on paper. Storage and player slots are listed as unlimited, with a soft storage limit that support can raise. The Scalable plan is described as "Up to 56GB RAM" on the Minecraft page but sold with 24 GB in the store.
Minecraft features
The order form lets you pick Vanilla, Forge, NeoForge, Paper, Fabric, Quilt, Velocity or Bedrock, and the loader can be changed later from the panel. Purpur is not listed. The panel is a customised Pterodactyl with a modpack installer ("over 10,000" modpacks), scheduled backups, a player manager and SFTP access. Locations are given as eight regions: US East and West, Canada East, Central and North Europe, Singapore, Eastern Australia and South America.
Support and guarantees
Support is advertised as human and available 24/7, through tickets and a Discord server. The plan cards promise a 90-day refund, but the terms of service give 30 days from the order acceptance for a full refund, and that is the value we use. No free trial is offered. The operator is HOW ABOUT GROUP LTD, a company registered in England with an office in London.
Plans
Prices as published by the host, checked on October 9, 2026.
Plan
RAM
CPU
Storage
Players
Monthly
Order
Dirt
1 GB
AMD Ryzen (model not specified), 4 GHz+
UnlimitedNVMe
Unlimited
$1.99/ month · excl. taxor $1.49/mo with a 36-month commitment$10.75 for 6 months$19.10 for 12 months$53.73 for 36 months
Cybrancee lists plans from $1.99 per month, according to data last verified on October 9, 2026.
Does Cybrancee support Bedrock Edition?
Yes. According to the provider, at least one plan supports it.
Can I run modded Minecraft on Cybrancee?
Yes. According to the provider, at least one plan supports it. Supported loaders: Forge, Fabric, NeoForge.
Where are Cybrancee servers located?
Cybrancee lists the following locations: US East, United States, US West, United States, Canada, Germany, Finland, Australia, Singapore, Singapore, Brazil.
Does Cybrancee offer a free trial or free server?
Cybrancee announces no free trial and no permanent free plan.
Can I get a refund from Cybrancee?
Stated refund period: 30 days. Check the Cybrancee terms before ordering.
How do I contact Cybrancee support?
Announced channels: Tickets, Discord. Availability: 24/7.
Is there a Cybrancee promo code?
Yes: SALE50 (50% off). Codes can expire at any time, check them when ordering.
Which CPU does Cybrancee use?
Announced CPU(s): AMD Ryzen (model not specified), 4 GHz+.
Are backups included with Cybrancee?
Yes. According to the provider, at least one plan supports it.
Alternatives
Providers with a similar starting price or feature set.
Data collected on 2026-10-09 from the official Minecraft page (cybrancee.com/games/minecraft-server-hosting), the Minecraft store and order form of the client area, the live price feed used by the page (client/feeds/productsinfo.php) and the terms of service (client/terms.php).
Prices: the page shows USD by default, with a currency selector (GBP, EUR, CHF, AUD, CAD, SGD, MXN, PLN, PHP). Monthly prices from 1.99 USD (Dirt, 1 GB) to 47.99 USD (Scalable). Longer cycles are shown as a monthly equivalent: 6 months -10%, 1 year -20%, 3 years -25%. The totals recorded in the offers come from the price feed (for example Dirt: 10.75 USD for 6 months, 19.10 USD for 1 year, 53.73 USD for 3 years).
Store page: each plan shows two prices, for example "Starting from $1.49" and "$1.99" for Dirt. The lower one is the monthly equivalent of the 3-year cycle (53.73 / 36), not a separate offer.
VAT: the terms of service (clause 10.4) state that listed prices exclude VAT and that VAT is charged for customers in the UK and the EU. Status "excluded".
Promotion: a banner on the site shows "50% OFF" with the code SALE50 and a countdown to 31 October 2026. Whether it applies to the first payment only or to renewals is not stated; the code was not tested in the cart.
Scalable plan: the Minecraft page says "Up to 56GB RAM", while the store and the order form list it with 24 GB RAM at the same price (47.99 USD). Recorded value: 24 GB. One of the hidden plan cards on the page even shows "56GB RAM" without a price.
Refund: every plan card shows a "90 Day Refund Policy" and the page promises a "90 day full money-back guarantee", but the terms of service (clause 13) give 30 days from the order acceptance for a full refund. Recorded value: 30 days, the contractual one.
Hardware: only "Ryzen CPUs (4GHz +)" and "NVMe SSDs" are stated, with no model and no core count per plan. Storage is "Unlimited" with a soft limit that support can raise.
Locations offered in the order form: USA (East), USA (West), Canada (East), Europe (Central), Europe (North), Australia (East), Singapore and South America. No city is displayed. Europe (Central) and Europe (North) are recorded as Germany and Finland, and South America as Brazil: the map pins sit on those countries and the page source labels them Nuremberg, Helsinki and Sao Paulo. The map also shows a "USA (South)" pin (Dallas in the source) that is not offered in the order form: not recorded.
Software: the order form offers Vanilla, Forge, NeoForge, Paper, Fabric, Bedrock (Vanilla), Velocity and Quilt. Purpur is not listed. The panel is described as "a highly customised version of the widely known Pterodactyl panel". Company: HOW ABOUT GROUP LTD (no. 12974101), London; no founding year is published on the site.