Canadian game server host operating since 2013 (GGServers Ltd.), selling Minecraft Java and Bedrock servers in Standard and Premium ranges from 1 GB of RAM on a customised Pterodactyl panel.
Java
Bedrock
Modded
NVMe
DDoS
CPU
3,2-4 GHz
RAM range
1 to 32 GB
Locations
Montreal, Canada, Roubaix, France +6
Refund
1 days
Support
24/7
Minecraft Hosts score
5.6/10
Overall score
Price and value1/10
Best value: $3.00 per GB (GOLD, 4 GB), rank 23 of 33 hosts billing in USD.
Performance2/10
CPU model not published · NVMe storage
Community reviews9.4/10
Trustpilot: 4.6/5 from 3,405 reviews (checked on September 25, 2026)
Minecraft features10/10
Confirmed: Java Edition, Bedrock Edition, Paper, mods (Forge, Fabric or NeoForge), modpacks, included backups
Support and guarantees8/10
24/7 support · 3 contact channel(s) · refund available
Network and locations10/10
8 location(s) across 4 region(s) · anti-DDoS
Score calculated automatically from the data on this page and the public Trustpilot rating, using a published method. Undisclosed information earns no points. How the score works
Our review
Analysis written by Valentin for Minecraft Hosts from the plans and information published by GGServers, checked on September 22, 2026. This is not a hands-on test.
Verdict
GGServers is a Canadian host active since 2013 (GGServers Ltd.) that sells Minecraft Java and Bedrock servers in two ranges, Standard and Premium, billed in US dollars. The Standard range starts at $3 per month for 1 GB, i.e. $3 per GB across the whole range (VAT not specified), with a customised Pterodactyl panel. On the other hand, the CPUs are not identified, the Standard range stays on SSD and refunds are limited to 24 hours.
Pros
Entry level at $3 per month for 1 GB
Constant price per GB within each range
24/7 support via chat, tickets and email
Pterodactyl-based panel, import tool included
Java, Bedrock and BungeeCord at the same price
Limitations
Prices in US dollars, VAT not specified
CPU model not published
SSDs in software RAID 1 on the Standard range
Refund limited to 24 hours
Only three backups kept
Best for
Very small servers: 1 GB at $3 per month on Standard
Those who want support reachable by live chat, tickets and email, advertised as 24/7
Players outside Europe on Premium: Montreal, Sydney, Singapore, Hillsboro and Vint Hill are among the locations
Less suited if
You want an identified CPU: only frequencies are advertised (3.2 to 4 GHz on Standard, 4.4 to 5 GHz on Premium)
You want NVMe at a low price: the Standard range uses SSDs in software RAID 1
You want time to request a refund: 24 hours after creation, first order only
Pricing and billing
Ten tiers per range, from 1 GB to 32 GB, in US dollars with VAT not specified (taxes are shown at checkout). The Standard range goes from $3 (STONE, 1 GB) to $96 (BEACON, 32 GB) per month, i.e. $3 per GB at every tier; the Premium range goes from $6 to $192, i.e. $6 per GB. Longer billing cycles are cheaper, with discounts that vary by plan: most often 5% for 3 months, 10% for 6 months and 15% for 12 months, but for example 25% for 12 months on IRON. The TAKE20 code shown on the site takes 20% off the first invoice only. Paid options noted: MySQL database at $2 per month (free from 3 months) and dedicated IP at $3 per month.
Performance
The Standard range advertises a 3.2 to 4 GHz CPU, DDR4 RAM at 2133 MHz and SSD storage in software RAID 1. The Premium range advertises 4.4 to 5 GHz with high priority, DDR4 at 2400 MHz, NVMe and "Ryzen and Intel i7" CPUs, with no exact model published. The core count is not stated. Storage and bandwidth are advertised as unlimited.
Minecraft features
Each plan lets you choose Java, Bedrock or BungeeCord at the same price. The GGPanel panel, based on Pterodactyl, mentions Paper, Forge, Spigot and modpack installation (CurseForge, FTB, Modrinth, Technic); Fabric, NeoForge and Purpur are not mentioned. Player counts range from 12 to 144 slots depending on the tier, unlimited for AMETHYST and BEACON; on Standard, unlimited slots are an option at $1 per month (free from 3 months), included on Premium. Backups are free but the server only keeps the last three, and the "Server Importer" tool lets you import a server via SFTP.
Support and guarantees
Support is provided via tickets, live chat and email, 24/7. Refunds for Minecraft servers are only possible within 24 hours of server creation, and only for a new customer's first order. The Standard range is hosted in Montreal and Roubaix, the Premium range in eight locations (Montreal, Roubaix, Sydney, Hillsboro, Vint Hill, London, Frankfurt, Singapore). The number of locations varies between pages ("11", "more than 9") and one article mentions Portland instead of Hillsboro.
Plans
Prices as published by the host, checked on September 22, 2026.
Plan
RAM
CPU
Storage
Players
Monthly
Order
Range Standard
STONE
1 GB
3,2-4 GHz
UnlimitedSSD
12
$3.00/ month · tax not specifiedor $2.55/mo with a 12-month commitment$8.55 for 3 months$16.20 for 6 months$30.60 for 12 months
GGServers lists plans from $3.00 per month, according to data last verified on September 22, 2026.
Does GGServers support Bedrock Edition?
Yes. According to the provider, at least one plan supports it.
Can I run modded Minecraft on GGServers?
Yes. According to the provider, at least one plan supports it. Supported loaders: Forge.
Where are GGServers servers located?
GGServers lists the following locations: Montreal, Canada, Roubaix, France, Sydney, Australia, Hillsboro, United States, Vint Hill, United States, London, United Kingdom, Frankfurt, Germany, Singapore, Singapore.
Does GGServers offer a free trial or free server?
GGServers announces no free trial and no permanent free plan.
Can I get a refund from GGServers?
Stated refund period: 1 days. Check the GGServers terms before ordering.
How do I contact GGServers support?
Announced channels: Tickets, Live chat, Email. Availability: 24/7.
Is there a GGServers promo code?
Yes: TAKE20. Codes can expire at any time, check them when ordering.
Which CPU does GGServers use?
Announced CPU(s): 3,2-4 GHz, AMD Ryzen ou Intel Core i7 @ 4,4-5 GHz.
Are backups included with GGServers?
Yes. According to the provider, at least one plan supports it.
Alternatives
Providers with a similar starting price or feature set.
"Starting at" prices: the official order flow (Billing step) shows a "Monthly" cycle for every plan at the same price as the pricing page (e.g. STONE Standard 3 USD, STONE Premium 6 USD). The "Starting at" price is therefore the real monthly price without commitment; longer cycles are cheaper and are recorded as commitment offers.
Commitment discounts vary by plan (order flow): mostly -5% for 3 months, -10% for 6 months and -15% for 12 months, but -13% or -15% for 6 months on some plans, -25% for 12 months on IRON, -10%/-14%/-14% on AMETHYST and BEACON Standard, -10%/-20%/-22% on BEACON Premium. As there is no single scale, billingDiscounts is left empty; the exact totals are recorded per plan. Some labels are rounded: e.g. REDSTONE Standard "SAVE 15%" for 12 months at 182.80 USD instead of 216 USD (about -15.4%).
TAKE20 code: site banner "20% OFF your first invoice with coupon code TAKE20". Recorded as a first-month offer (-20% on the monthly price); according to the banner it applies to the first invoice whatever the billing cycle.
Currency: the site and the order flow show USD; the billing area (WHMCS) also offers AUD, CAD, EUR and GBP, with USD selected by default. No price was converted.
VAT: no incl./excl. VAT label on the pricing page; the order flow states "Final discounts and applicable taxes are shown at checkout". Status "unknown".
Bedrock: no separately sold Bedrock plan. For the same plans and prices, the order flow offers a choice between "JAVA EDITION", "BEDROCK EDITION" and "BUNGEECORD".
Locations: the pricing page lists Montreal, Roubaix, Sydney, Hillsboro (Oregon), Vint Hill (Virginia), London, Frankfurt and Singapore for Premium, and only "North America" and "Europe" for Standard. The article "The Difference Between Standard & Premium" specifies Standard = Montreal and Roubaix, and lists Helsinki ("Out of Stock") and Portland (Oregon) instead of Hillsboro for Premium. Pricing page values are used; Helsinki (out of stock) is not included. The About page states "11 Datacenter Locations", the Minecraft page "over 9 different locations".
Players: slot counts from the pricing page are used (12 to 144, unlimited for AMETHYST and BEACON). On Standard, unlimited slots are an add-on at 1 USD/month (free from 3 months); on Premium the order flow shows this add-on as "FREE" and the knowledge base article says it is included on request.
Hardware: Standard "CPU: 3.2-4 GHz", DDR4 2133 MHz RAM, software RAID 1 SSD; Premium "CPU: 4.4-5 GHz (High Priority)", DDR4 2400 MHz RAM, NVMe, "Ryzen and Intel i7" processors. Storage is advertised as "Unmetered".
Backups: free backup and restore in the panel; the article "How to Create Automatic Backups" says the server only keeps the latest three backups (backupCount = 3).
Migration: the "Server Importer" tool (SFTP import from another host) is advertised as free and included in all plans. The page mentions "FTP" access without specifying SFTP: sftp left as not stated.
Server types: the panel page lists "Minecraft Java, Bedrock, Paper, Forge, Spigot, and more" and modpack installs (CurseForge, FTB, Modrinth, Technic). Fabric, NeoForge and Purpur are not mentioned.
Refunds: the terms of service allow refunds for Minecraft servers within 24 hours of server creation, for a new client's first order only.
Paid add-ons noted: MySQL database 2 USD/month (free from 3 months), dedicated IP 3 USD/month.