Independent UK game server host (CreeperHost Ltd, Grantham, founded in 2011) that sells Minecraft servers in a budget Eco range and a Premium Hybrid VPS range, across 16 data centres.
Java
Bedrock
Modded
DDoS
CPU
Not disclosed
RAM range
0.8 to 24 GB
Locations
Grantham, United Kingdom, Amsterdam, Netherlands +14
Refund
3 days
Support
Not disclosed
Minecraft Hosts score
4.8/10
Overall score
Price and value2.7/10
Best value: $1.15 per GB (Seed, 4 GB), rank 8 of 33 hosts billing in USD.
Performance0/10
CPU model not published
Community reviews9.1/10
Trustpilot: 4.5/5 from 205 reviews (checked on October 9, 2026)
Minecraft features9/10
Confirmed: Java Edition, Bedrock Edition, mods (Forge, Fabric or NeoForge), modpacks, included backups · not confirmed: Paper
Support and guarantees3.5/10
support hours not published · 2 contact channel(s) · refund available
Network and locations10/10
16 location(s) across 4 region(s) · anti-DDoS
Score calculated automatically from the data on this page and the public Trustpilot rating, using a published method. Undisclosed information earns no points. How the score works
Our review
Analysis written by Valentin for Minecraft Hosts from the plans and information published by CreeperHost, checked on October 10, 2026. This is not a hands-on test.
Verdict
CreeperHost is an independent UK host founded in 2011, with roots in the modded Minecraft scene. Its Eco range is cheap per GB (4 GB for 4.61 USD a month) but runs on second-life hardware without automatic backups or SFTP. The Premium range costs about three times more per GB in the middle of the range and adds hourly backups, SFTP and multiple games. No package names a CPU model.
Pros
Eco at 4.61 USD for 4 GB
16 Premium locations on four continents
Hourly backups kept up to 7 days on Premium
Dedicated IPv4 included in every range
Pro-rata refund up to 28 days after creation
Limitations
No CPU model stated per package
Eco: second-life hardware, no automatic backups, no SFTP
Eco only in 5 of the 16 locations
Full refund limited to 72 hours
Support hours not published
Best for
Tight budgets that need RAM: Eco gives 4 GB for 4.61 USD and 16 GB for 22.46 USD a month
Modded servers: CurseForge pack import, client-only mod handling and NeoForge config tools
Groups spread across the world: 16 Premium locations in Europe, North America, Asia and Oceania
Less suited if
You want to know the CPU: no model is given per package, and Eco uses second-life hardware
You want automatic backups on a budget: SaveGuard is not included in Eco
You want a long refund window: the full refund is limited to 72 hours, then pro rata up to 28 days
Pricing and billing
Prices are monthly. The site shows each package in the visitor's currency from a fixed price list (pounds sterling, US dollars, euros and others); the US dollar prices are recorded here. Eco costs 4.61 USD for 4 GB, 10.56 USD for 8 GB, 16.51 USD for 12 GB and 22.46 USD for 16 GB, about 1.15 to 1.40 USD per GB. Premium starts at 3.95 USD for 1 GB (the Java minimum), costs 16.51 USD for 4 GB and 34.36 USD for 8 GB (about 4.13 to 4.30 USD per GB), and drops to about 2.64 USD per GB at 24 GB (63.44 USD). Premium can also be prepaid for 5, 11 or 17 days. No multi-month discount is published.
Performance
No package states a CPU model. CreeperHost's own reference page warns against inferring a guaranteed model from the range name. A blog post describes current servers with AMD EPYC, AMD Ryzen and Intel Ultra CPUs, liquid cooled and NVMe only, about 75% rolled out, with older Ryzen 9 3950X and Xeon E-21xxG machines still in New York and Seattle. Premium packages get 2 to 6 vCores, SSD storage from 5 to 120 GB and NVMe-backed swap equal to the RAM. Eco runs on second-life hardware with 2 vCores, 15 to 30 GB of SSD and 2 GB of SATA swap.
Minecraft features
Packages are game-agnostic: Minecraft Java, Bedrock and modded Minecraft run on the same ranges, with a 1 GB minimum for Java and 2.5 GB for modded. The in-house CreeperPanel installs modpacks, imports CurseForge profiles, sets aside client-only mods and offers Config Layers for NeoForge 1.21+. Fabric, Paper and Purpur are not explicitly listed on the pages checked. Premium adds hourly SaveGuard backups kept up to 7 days, SFTP and SSH, sub-accounts and several games at once. Every range includes a dedicated IPv4 and DDoS protection.
Support and guarantees
Support runs through tickets in CreeperPanel, with in-house translation of messages, and Discord. Support hours are not published. The satisfaction policy gives a full refund within 72 hours of creation with a written reason, then a pro-rata refund up to 28 days, processed from the panel. Cancellation must be made at least 72 hours before the next due date. Save Your World keeps game saves for up to a year after an Eco or Premium service ends. The operator is CreeperHost Ltd, registered in England.
Plans
Prices as published by the host, checked on October 10, 2026.
CreeperHost lists plans from $3.29 per month, according to data last verified on October 10, 2026.
Does CreeperHost support Bedrock Edition?
Yes. According to the provider, at least one plan supports it.
Can I run modded Minecraft on CreeperHost?
Yes. According to the provider, at least one plan supports it. Supported loaders: Forge, NeoForge.
Where are CreeperHost servers located?
CreeperHost lists the following locations: Grantham, United Kingdom, Amsterdam, Netherlands, Bucharest, Romania, Frankfurt, Germany, Stockholm, Sweden, Atlanta, United States, Chicago, United States, Dallas, United States, Denver, United States, Los Angeles, United States, New York, United States, Seattle, United States, Hong Kong, Hong Kong SAR China, Singapore, Singapore, Tokyo, Japan, Sydney, Australia.
Does CreeperHost offer a free trial or free server?
CreeperHost announces no free trial and no permanent free plan.
Can I get a refund from CreeperHost?
Stated refund period: 3 days. Check the CreeperHost terms before ordering.
How do I contact CreeperHost support?
Announced channels: Tickets, Discord. Availability: Not disclosed.
Is there a CreeperHost promo code?
CreeperHost publishes no promo code as of the verification date (October 10, 2026).
Which CPU does CreeperHost use?
CreeperHost does not publish the CPU model of its plans.
Are backups included with CreeperHost?
Yes. According to the provider, at least one plan supports it.
Alternatives
Providers with a similar starting price or feature set.
Checked on 2026-10-09 on creeperhost.net: Eco and Premium range pages, Minecraft: Java, Minecraft: Bedrock and Modded Minecraft order pages, network page, general policies, terms of service, assistant reference pages (/llms/) and the hardware blog post.
Currency: each package embeds a fixed price list in ten currencies (AUD, CAD, CHF, EUR, GBP, JPY, NZD, SEK, USD, BRL). The US dollar prices are recorded (checked again on 2026-10-10 on the Premium and Eco pages and against the pages read manually): for example 4 GB Premium is 16.51 USD (12.49 GBP) and 4 GB Eco 4.61 USD (3.49 GBP). The terms describe GBP prices as VAT-inclusive, but the USD prices carry no tax mention, so the tax status is recorded as not stated.
Two ranges are recorded: Premium ("Hybrid VPS", 16 packages from 0.75 to 24 GB) and Eco ("second-life hardware", 4 packages from 4 to 16 GB). The Pro range (whole dedicated machines) is outside the compared plans. Package names are CreeperHost's own ("Smol", "Chonker", "Oh Lawd"...).
Pro range (dedicated machines, read manually on 2026-10-10): from 55.06 USD a month for an Intel Core i5-14400 to 110.15 USD for a Ryzen 7 9800X3D, mostly in Grantham with a few in Los Angeles, Dallas and New York, many out of stock. It is outside the compared plans.
Minimum package per game: Minecraft: Java starts at Bean (1 GB, "From $3.95"), Minecraft: Bedrock at Smol (0.75 GB, "From $3.29"), and Modded Minecraft at Chonk (2.5 GB). Smol is therefore recorded as Bedrock only. The home page Minecraft card says "From $7.90 for 1 month" (Lil Guy), which differs from the Java page.
Fixed terms: besides monthly subscriptions, the order page offers prepaid Premium terms of 5, 11 and 17 days (for example Lil Guy 1.5 GB for 5.20 USD for 5 days). They are not recorded as offers. In the 5-day set, Lil Guy is listed with 3 vCores against 2 in the monthly set.
Bonus Memory: each package also lists swap ("Bonus Memory") equal to its RAM on Premium (dedicated NVMe-backed swap) and 2 GB on Eco (SATA-backed swap). Only physical RAM is recorded in ramGb.
CPU: not stated per package. The assistant reference says "do not infer a guaranteed CPU model or latest-generation allocation from the range name". The hardware blog post describes current "Gen7" servers with AMD EPYC, AMD Ryzen and Intel Ultra CPUs (about 75% rolled out), and Gen5 servers (Xeon E-21xxG, Ryzen 9 3950X, Core i9-10980XE) still in use in New York and Seattle. Eco runs on "second-life hardware". cpu is left empty.
Storage: package descriptions say "SSD-only storage". The blog says Gen7 servers are NVMe only, but this is not stated per package, so storageType is SSD.
Locations (network page): 16 Premium data centres in Grantham, Amsterdam, Bucharest, Frankfurt, Stockholm, Atlanta, Chicago, Dallas, Denver, Los Angeles, New York, Seattle, Hong Kong (listed under "China"), Singapore, Tokyo and Sydney. Eco is available in 5 of them: Grantham, Dallas, Los Angeles, New York and Sydney. The order page contains a notice offering 10% off the first Premium month when Eco is sold out in the chosen location.
Range differences (comparison table): SaveGuard hourly backups with up to 7 days of history, SFTP/SSH access, sub-accounts, several games at once, TeamSpeak, website and database hosting are available on Premium and Pro only. Eco runs one game at a time. A dedicated IPv4 address is included in every range. Players: no player limit is published.
Refunds (satisfaction policy): full refund within 72 hours of service creation with a written reason, pro-rata refund within 28 days, and pro-rata refund as account credit within 72 hours of a renewal. Refunds are processed from CreeperPanel. refundDays is set to 3 (full refund window). Cancellation must be requested at least 72 hours before the next due date.
Promotions: a summer sale (30% off the first 3 months or 50% off the first bill) ran from 17 June to 14 September 2026 and has ended. Referral programme: both customers receive 30% of the first qualifying payment as account credit. None is recorded as an offer.
Support: tickets in CreeperPanel (with in-house machine translation) and Discord ("Discord & Ticket Support" on the order page). Support hours are not published. Company: CreeperHost Ltd, registered in England and Wales (no. 08401051), Grantham. Founded in 2011 (home page title and assistant reference).