RocketNode (Sparked Host LLC, USA) offers Minecraft servers in two ranges, Budget on Xeon and Premium on Ryzen, billed in US dollars, with 9 locations including Paris.
Java
Modded
NVMe
DDoS
CPU
Dual Intel Xeon E5-2698v4 (ou équivalent)
RAM range
2 to 32 GB
Locations
Dallas, United States, Miami, United States +7
Refund
Not disclosed
Support
24/7
Minecraft Hosts score
4.9/10
Overall score
Price and value2.9/10
Best value: $1.08 per GB (Premier, 24 GB), rank 7 of 33 hosts billing in USD.
Performance2/10
CPU model not published · NVMe storage
Community reviews9.2/10
Trustpilot: 4.5/5 from 2,632 reviews (checked on September 25, 2026)
Minecraft features5.5/10
Confirmed: Java Edition, modpacks, included backups · not confirmed: Bedrock Edition, Paper, mods (Forge, Fabric or NeoForge)
Support and guarantees4/10
24/7 support · no refund announced
Network and locations10/10
9 location(s) across 4 region(s) · anti-DDoS
Score calculated automatically from the data on this page and the public Trustpilot rating, using a published method. Undisclosed information earns no points. How the score works
Our review
Analysis written by Valentin for Minecraft Hosts from the plans and information published by RocketNode, checked on September 25, 2026. This is not a hands-on test.
Verdict
RocketNode offers two ranges priced in US dollars: Budget, very affordable (8 GB for $13, about $1.63 per GB, $9.75 with the code FALL26), and Premium on a Ryzen 9 7900 or equivalent with DDR5 and NVMe. Backups (3 days) are included, a Paris location is offered and the Trustpilot rating is good (4.5/5 from 2,632 reviews). The processors are only advertised as "or equivalent", and refunds for Minecraft are at the host's discretion.
Pros
Very affordable Budget range (24 GB for $26)
9 locations, including Paris
Backups included (3 days)
Modpack and version installer
Good Trustpilot rating (4.5/5 from 2,632 reviews)
Limitations
Processors "or equivalent", not guaranteed
Discretionary refunds for Minecraft
Prices in dollars
Bedrock and player limit not specified
Duration of the FALL26 code not stated
Best for
Small budgets: Budget range from $3.25 (2 GB), 24 GB for $26
Those who want a server in Paris, among 9 locations
Modded servers: version and modpack installer, backups included
Less suited if
You want a guaranteed processor: models are advertised as "or equivalent"
You want a money-back guarantee: refunds are discretionary for Minecraft
You prefer to pay in euros: prices are in dollars
Pricing and billing
Budget range: from Starter (2 GB) at $3.25 to Premier (24 GB) at $26 per month, or about $1.63 per GB for Platinum (8 GB, $13) and $1.08 for Premier. Premium range: from $4.15 (2 GB) to $68.75 (32 GB, God), about $2.94 per GB for Platinum. The code FALL26, shown as applied automatically, takes 25% off (for example $9.75 instead of $13 for Budget Platinum), with no stated duration. Prices in dollars, VAT not specified.
Performance
The Budget range uses "Dual Xeon E5-2698v4 or equivalent" with DDR4 and SSD in RAID, the Premium range "AMD Ryzen 9 7900 or equivalent" with DDR5 and NVMe in RAID 1. The "or equivalent" wording does not guarantee the model, so no score is used. Plans range from 2 to 5 vCPUs depending on size, with 75 to 350 GB of storage.
Minecraft features
All plans include a version and modpack installer, a properties editor, a reverse proxy, 5 databases and the Apollo panel. Three backup slots (3 days of history) are included, up to 10 as an option. DDoS protection depends on the location (CosmicGuard, Cloudflare Magic Transit, NeoProtect, OVH…). Bedrock support and the player limit are not specified.
Support and guarantees
Support is advertised as 24/7, and help with transferring from another host is offered at checkout. For Minecraft, refunds are at RocketNode's discretion and limited to documented, unresolved technical issues, as the guaranteed 48-hour refund excludes Minecraft. The operator is Sparked Host LLC, in Utah (United States).
Plans
Prices as published by the host, checked on September 25, 2026.
Plan
RAM
CPU
Storage
Players
Monthly
Order
Range Budget
Starter
2 GB
Dual Intel Xeon E5-2698v4 (ou équivalent)2 vCores
75 GBSSD
Not disclosed
$3.25/ month · tax not specified$2.44/mo for the first months (promotion)
RocketNode lists plans from $3.25 per month, according to data last verified on September 25, 2026.
Does RocketNode support Bedrock Edition?
The provider does not disclose this information.
Can I run modded Minecraft on RocketNode?
Yes. According to the provider, at least one plan supports it.
Where are RocketNode servers located?
RocketNode lists the following locations: Dallas, United States, Miami, United States, Ashburn, United States, Salt Lake City, United States, Paris, France, Sydney, Australia, Helsinki, Finland, Singapore, Singapore, Mumbai, India.
Does RocketNode offer a free trial or free server?
RocketNode announces no free trial and no permanent free plan.
Can I get a refund from RocketNode?
Stated refund period: Not disclosed. Check the RocketNode terms before ordering.
How do I contact RocketNode support?
Announced channels: Not disclosed. Availability: 24/7.
Is there a RocketNode promo code?
Yes: FALL26 (25% off). Codes can expire at any time, check them when ordering.
Prices in US dollars (USD), not converted; VAT status not stated. The FALL26 code (25% off) is shown as "applied" automatically on the plan page, with no stated duration: the struck-through price is used as the regular price and the discounted price is shown as a promotion.
Two ranges: Budget on "Dual Xeon E5-2698v4 or equivalent" (DDR4, SSD in RAID 1/10) and Premium on "AMD Ryzen 9 7900 or equivalent" (DDR5, NVMe in RAID 1). "Or equivalent" does not guarantee the model: no CPU bonus is given. In the Budget range, Premier (24 GB) is shown at the same price as Enterprise (16 GB), $26 per month.
All plans: 5 databases, versions and modpack installer, reverse proxy, properties editor, DDoS protection (provider depending on the location: CosmicGuard, Cloudflare Magic Transit, NeoProtect, DataForest, GSL, OVH), Apollo panel. Backups: 3 free slots (3 days), up to 10 as an option (+$0.50 to +$2.00). Help moving from another host is offered at checkout. Player count and Bedrock support not stated.
Refunds: for Minecraft hosting, they are at RocketNode's discretion and only granted if a documented technical issue cannot be resolved; the guaranteed 48-hour refund explicitly excludes Minecraft (terms).
Operator: Sparked Host LLC, doing business as RocketNode, registered in Utah (USA). Locations: Dallas, Miami, Ashburn, Salt Lake City, Paris, Sydney, Helsinki, Singapore and Mumbai. Support advertised 24/7.