German game server host (ZAP-Hosting GmbH, Münster) that rents Minecraft servers by player slots, with RAM tied to the slot count, billed per 30 days with euro prices including VAT.
Java
Bedrock
Modded
DDoS
CPU
Intel Xeon E5-2650 v4
RAM range
2 to 16 GB
Locations
Eygelshoven, Netherlands, London, United Kingdom +6
Refund
Not disclosed
Support
24/7
Minecraft Hosts score
5.1/10
Overall score
Price and value2.2/10
Best value: €4.55 per GB (160 Slots, 16 GB) with Intel Xeon E5-2650 v4 (30-day price, compared with a monthly price), rank 8 of 8 hosts billing in EUR.
Trustpilot: 4.4/5 from 19,579 reviews (checked on October 9, 2026)
Minecraft features10/10
Confirmed: Java Edition, Bedrock Edition, Paper, mods (Forge, Fabric or NeoForge), modpacks, included backups
Support and guarantees6/10
24/7 support · 3 contact channel(s) · no refund announced
Network and locations10/10
8 location(s) across 4 region(s) · anti-DDoS
Score calculated automatically from the data on this page and the public Trustpilot rating, using a published method. Undisclosed information earns no points. How the score works
Our review
Analysis written by Valentin for Minecraft Hosts from the plans and information published by ZAP-Hosting, checked on October 9, 2026. This is not a hands-on test.
Verdict
ZAP-Hosting is a German host that prices Minecraft by player slots rather than by RAM. The entry step is cheap: 4 slots with 2 GB for 2.76 EUR per 30 days, VAT included. Beyond that, slots get expensive (22.63 EUR for 40 slots and 4 GB), and the cheaper route is a RAM boost at 2.40 EUR per GB. Hardware claims contradict each other, with an Intel E5-2650v4 on the Minecraft page and an AMD EPYC 7763 in the location details.
Pros
Entry price of 2.76 EUR per 30 days for 4 slots and 2 GB, VAT included
Discounts from 10% (3 months) to 50% (5 years)
Java and Bedrock server types on the same product
Hundreds of modpacks at no extra cost
Support by ticket, chat and email, 24/7
Limitations
RAM tied to slots: 22.63 EUR for 4 GB at 40 slots
Contradictory CPU information (Intel E5-2650v4 or AMD EPYC 7763)
Contradictory disk space (10 GB or 50 GB)
+56% in London, Montreal, Sydney and Singapore
No commercial money-back guarantee
Best for
Small groups on a tight budget: 4 slots and 2 GB for 2.76 EUR per 30 days
Players who want long prepayment discounts: -30% for a year, up to -50% for 5 years
Servers that switch games or modpacks often: hundreds of modpacks and many server types at the same price
Less suited if
You want simple RAM-based pricing: RAM depends on slots, and the 40-slot step costs 22.63 EUR for 4 GB
You want a clearly identified CPU: the site names both an Intel E5-2650v4 and an AMD EPYC 7763
You play from Asia, Oceania or the UK: those locations add 56% to the price
Pricing and billing
Prices are per 30 days, in euros with VAT included. The configurator ties RAM to player slots: 4 to 20 slots include 2 GB, 40 slots 4 GB, 80 slots 8 GB and 160 slots 16 GB. The cost per GB rises from 1.38 EUR at 4 slots to about 5.66 EUR at 40 slots and 4.55 EUR at 160 slots. A RAM boost costs 2.40 EUR per GB, so 4 slots plus 2 GB of boost reach 4 GB for 7.56 EUR. Prepaying longer cuts the price by 10% (3 months) up to 50% (5 years). US locations cost 11.2% more, and London, Montreal, Sydney and Singapore 56% more. From outside Europe the site shows US dollars by default.
Performance
The hardware information contradicts itself. The Minecraft page cites Intel E5-2650v4 processors (1,678 single-thread points on PassMark), while the location details say game servers run on dual AMD EPYC 7763 (2,517 points) in Eygelshoven, Dallas, Los Angeles and Ashburn. The standard host is described as SSD, 2.0 to 3.4 GHz and DDR3/4 memory. A Premium host option (M.2 SSD, 3.4 to 4.4 GHz gaming CPU, load kept under 40%) doubles the price. Disk space is 50 GB according to the configurator but 10 GB according to the Minecraft page. The core count per server is not published.
Minecraft features
The same product runs Vanilla, Paper, Spigot, Purpur, Folia, Forge, NeoForge, Fabric and Quilt, as well as Bedrock, NukkitX and Pocketmine. The game can be switched later without losing the existing server. Hundreds of modpacks from Feed the Beast, CurseForge, Technic and ATLauncher are offered at the same price. The in-house web interface provides a version manager, a console, a config editor, FTP access and one-click backups. DDoS protection is included, and a dedicated IPv4 costs 3.00 EUR per 30 days.
Support and guarantees
Support is offered by ticket, live chat and email, 24 hours a day and 7 days a week according to the Minecraft page. No commercial money-back guarantee is published: the terms only provide the statutory 14-day right of revocation, with a proportional charge if the server started during that time. Servers can be prepaid, so they stop without extra cost if not renewed. The operator is ZAP-Hosting GmbH, registered in Münster, Germany.
Plans
Prices as published by the host, checked on October 9, 2026.
ZAP-Hosting does not publish its prices in a way we could verify.
Does ZAP-Hosting support Bedrock Edition?
Yes. According to the provider, at least one plan supports it.
Can I run modded Minecraft on ZAP-Hosting?
Yes. According to the provider, at least one plan supports it. Supported loaders: Forge, Fabric, NeoForge.
Where are ZAP-Hosting servers located?
ZAP-Hosting lists the following locations: Eygelshoven, Netherlands, London, United Kingdom, Los Angeles, United States, Ashburn, United States, Beauharnois, Canada, Dallas, United States, Sydney, Australia, Singapore, Singapore.
Does ZAP-Hosting offer a free trial or free server?
ZAP-Hosting announces no free trial and no permanent free plan.
Can I get a refund from ZAP-Hosting?
Stated refund period: Not disclosed. Check the ZAP-Hosting terms before ordering.
How do I contact ZAP-Hosting support?
Announced channels: Tickets, Live chat, Email. Availability: 24/7.
Is there a ZAP-Hosting promo code?
ZAP-Hosting publishes no promo code as of the verification date (October 9, 2026).
Which CPU does ZAP-Hosting use?
Announced CPU(s): Intel Xeon E5-2650 v4 or AMD EPYC 7763.
Are backups included with ZAP-Hosting?
Yes. According to the provider, at least one plan supports it.
Alternatives
Providers with a similar starting price or feature set.
Checked on 2026-10-09 on the English version of zap-hosting.com: Minecraft server hosting page, Minecraft cloud game server configurator (shop page, served from legacy.zap-hosting.com), terms and imprint.
Pricing model: ZAP sells Minecraft servers by player slots, with RAM tied to the slot count (4 to 20 slots include 2 GB, then about 102.4 MB per slot up to 16 GB at 160 slots and beyond). The configurator lists 37 slot steps from 4 slots (2.76 EUR) to 500 slots (186.30 EUR). Seven steps that match whole RAM sizes are recorded as plans (4, 40, 60, 80, 100, 120 and 160 slots).
RAM boost: RAM can also be added without buying slots, at 2.40 EUR per GB per 30 days (1 to 32 GB). For example, 4 slots plus a 2 GB boost gives 4 GB for 7.56 EUR per 30 days (sum of displayed prices), far cheaper than the 40-slot step at 22.63 EUR. Such combinations are not recorded as plans.
Billing period: the configurator's shortest interval is "1 month / 30 days" and the RAM boost is priced "/ 30 Tage", so prices are recorded as 30-day prices (periodPrice, priceMonthly null). Longer intervals are discounted: 3 months / 90 days -10%, 6 months -20%, 1 year / 360 days -30%, 2 years -40%, 5 years / 1800 days -50%. Each interval can be prepaid (suspended if not renewed) or booked as a contract that renews automatically.
Currency and VAT: prices are recorded in euros (cookie zap-currency=EUR). From a connection the site located in Mexico, the default display was US dollars (4 slots 3.09 USD, 40 slots 25.35 USD, 160 slots 81.61 USD). The terms say "the prices stated in the price information contain the legal turnover tax" and the footer says "Alle Preise inkl. gesetzl. MwSt. des jeweiligen EU-Landes", hence taxStatus "included".
Location surcharge: prices are for the default location, Eygelshoven (Netherlands, shown as "FFM / Eygelshoven, GER" in the community filter). The configurator adds +11.20% for Dallas, Los Angeles and Ashburn, and +56.00% for London, Montreal (Beauharnois), Sydney and Singapore.
CPU contradiction: the Minecraft page lists "Intel E5-2650v4 processors" and "328GB DDR4-RAM host systems". The location descriptions in the configurator say game servers run "by default on Dual AMD EPYC 7763 processors" in Eygelshoven, Dallas, Los Angeles and Ashburn, and on partner hardware elsewhere. The "CPU & Host Server" option shows "Standard (SSD, 2.0-3.4 GHz, DDR3/4 memory)" or "Premium (M.2 SSD, Gaming CPU 3.4-4.4GHz, DDR4 memory)" for +100%. Both models are listed; the Premium host option is not recorded as separate plans.
Storage contradiction: the Minecraft page says "By default, your server has 10 GB of disk space", while the configurator says "By default you get 50GB of disk space" (extra space from 1.90 EUR per 25 GB per 30 days). The configurator value (50 GB) is kept. Storage is SSD on the standard host; partner locations use NVMe or SSD depending on the site.
Minecraft editions and server types: the preinstalled game list includes Vanilla, Paper Spigot, Spigot, Bukkit, Forge, NeoForge, Fabric, Quilt, Purpur, Folia, Bedrock, NukkitX, Pocketmine MP, BungeeCord, Velocity and others, and the game can be changed later. Hundreds of modpacks (Feed the Beast, CurseForge, Technic, ATLauncher) are offered at the same price.
Options: own IPv4 address +3.00 EUR, DDoS manager overview +1.02 EUR, per 30 days. Payment by credit card, PayPal, Bitcoin, paysafecard and ZAP Coins. A one-time "Lifetime" Minecraft server is sold from 112.00 USD; it is outside the compared plans.
Support: ticket, live chat and email, "7 days a week, 24 hours a day" (Minecraft page). A Discord server is linked. Backups can be created and imported in the web interface, and the terms say backup services are free of charge.
Refunds: no commercial money-back guarantee is published. The terms provide the statutory 14-day right of revocation, with a proportional amount due if the service started during that period. An exit pop-up offers a personal "50% discount voucher" (not valid on Lifetime servers); it is not a public code and is not recorded.
Company: ZAP-Hosting GmbH, Hafenweg 8, 48155 Münster, Germany (imprint, HRB 15672). No founding year is stated; the footer reads "Copyright 2010 - 2026". Google rating shown on the page: 4.6 out of 5 from 1,989 reviews.