Free game server host launched in 2024 that gives one Minecraft Java (2 GB RAM, 100 slots) or Bedrock (30 slots) server, kept online through 24-hour leases renewed in the panel, with optional Premium (USD 2.50) and Pro (USD 8.50) memberships.
Java
Bedrock
Modded
DDoS
CPU
Not disclosed
RAM range
2 GB
Locations
Frankfurt, Germany, Ashburn, United States +1
Refund
1 days
Support
Not disclosed
Minecraft Hosts score
4.7/10
Overall score
Price and valueNot rated
No comparable monthly no-commitment price: not rated.
Performance0/10
CPU model not published
Community reviewsNot rated
No public rating found: not rated.
Minecraft features10/10
Confirmed: Java Edition, Bedrock Edition, Paper, mods (Forge, Fabric or NeoForge), modpacks, included backups
Support and guarantees4.5/10
support hours not published · 2 contact channel(s) · refund available · free trial or plan
Network and locations8.5/10
3 location(s) across 3 region(s) · anti-DDoS
Score calculated automatically from the data on this page and the public Trustpilot rating, using a published method. Undisclosed information earns no points. How the score works
Our review
Analysis written by Valentin for Minecraft Hosts from the plans and information published by Gaming4Free, checked on October 10, 2026. This is not a hands-on test.
Verdict
Gaming4Free gives one free Minecraft server, Java with 100 slots or native Bedrock with 30, with SFTP and DDoS protection. The catch is the small allowance (2 GB of RAM, 5 GB of storage) and the 24-hour lease: you renew it in the panel by clicking, watching ads or collecting votes, and the server is removed 48 hours after it lapses, with the world kept 60 days. The site does not say who runs it, and its pages contradict each other on RAM and regions.
Pros
Java and native Bedrock (official BDS) on the free tier
100 player slots on Java, 30 on Bedrock
SFTP and full file access
World backup kept 60 days after removal
Boosts and an Always-On option (USD 4.50) without a membership
Limitations
Only 2 GB of RAM (2.5 GB on other pages) and 5 GB of storage
Lease to renew every 24 hours, with ads in the panel
Server removed 48 hours after the lease lapses
Operator not identified on the site (no company or address)
Contradictory regions and specs from one page to another
Best for
Console and mobile friends: native Bedrock server with cross-play on the free tier
Short sessions with friends: online in under a minute, no card
Players who may come back later: the world is kept 60 days after removal
Less suited if
Modpacks: 2 GB of RAM and 5 GB of storage
A server that stays up without effort: 24-hour lease, ads to watch
Knowing who runs the service: no company or address published
Pricing and billing
The free tier asks for no card and has no account expiry. Optional memberships: Premium at USD 2.50 per month (renewal timer topped up to 100 hours, no panel ads, queue priority, longer grace period) and Pro at USD 8.50 (Pro-tier nodes, up to 3 sub-users per server, priority Discord support). Add-ons are paid per server from a prepaid balance and also work on free servers: RAM at USD 1.25 per GB for 30 days (up to +4 GB), CPU, storage, Always-On at USD 4.50 per 30 days, an extra server slot at USD 2.00 and a backup restore at USD 0.50. The terms allow a full refund within 24 hours of a purchase.
Performance
The Minecraft page gives 2 GB of RAM and 5 GB of SSD storage on the free tier, but its header says "up to 2.5 GB", the FAQ says 2.5 GB for Minecraft Java and the pricing page "2-4 GB depending on game". 2 GB is recorded. The CPU model and core count are not published; the site speaks of dedicated bare-metal game nodes with NVMe storage and the same hardware as paid plans. Regions also differ between pages: Frankfurt, US-East (Virginia) and Singapore on the How it works page, Frankfurt, Helsinki and Ashburn on the About page.
Minecraft features
Java servers run Vanilla, Forge, Fabric, Paper, Spigot or Purpur from 1.8 to 1.21, with 100 configurable player slots, and popular Java modpacks can be installed. Bedrock servers use the official Bedrock Dedicated Server with 30 slots and cross-play on PC, consoles and mobile, with behavior packs and add-ons. The panel includes a live console, a web file manager, SFTP and automatic snapshots every few hours kept for a week, plus DDoS protection on every node.
Support and guarantees
Free users get community support on Discord (no one-to-one tickets); paid members get priority. An e-mail address is also given. There is no SLA on the free tier, with a 99.5% uptime target. The terms do not guarantee backups or data recovery and allow termination at any time. The site does not name a company, address or country; the About page names the founder and a support lead by first name only.
Plans
Prices as published by the host, checked on October 10, 2026.
Checked on 2026-10-10 on gaming4free.net: home page, free Minecraft hosting page, pricing, FAQ, How it works, About, terms of service, privacy policy and contact pages.
RAM: the Minecraft page's spec block says "RAM 2 GB upgradeable in panel", its header "Up to 2.5 GB RAM", the FAQ "Minecraft Java gets 2.5 GB RAM" and the pricing page "2-4 GB RAM depending on game". 2 GB is recorded. Storage: "5 GB SSD storage" (pricing: 5-10 GB depending on game); How it works says NVMe on all tiers, so the storage type is recorded as SSD.
Renewal: the FAQ and home page describe 24-hour leases renewed in one click, by ad or by player votes; How it works and the Minecraft page describe 3 hours at start plus 3 hours per 30-second ad (one every 5 minutes) up to a 24-hour cap. A lapsed server is removed 48 hours later (7 days on Premium); a full world backup is kept 60 days.
Regions: the ticker and How it works give EU-West (Frankfurt), US-East (Virginia) and Asia-South (Singapore); the About page gives EU-1 (Frankfurt), EU-2 (Helsinki) and US-East (Ashburn). Frankfurt, Ashburn and Singapore are recorded.
Paid options (pricing page): Premium USD 2.50/month, Pro USD 8.50/month; add-ons per server from a prepaid balance (CPU USD 0.03 per 1% for 30 days up to +200%, RAM USD 1.25 per GB for 30 days up to +4 GB, storage USD 0.25 per GB, Always-On USD 4.50 per 30 days, extra slot USD 2.00, backup restore USD 0.50, 24-hour extension USD 0.06 per GB of RAM). Premium and Pro do not change server specs, so no paid plan is recorded.
Refunds (terms, January 2026): full refund within 24 hours of purchase for Premium, boosts and extra slots; none afterwards.
Contradictions: the How it works page says the free tier gets no 1-to-1 ticket support, the Contact page offers a form and e-mail; the About page says "we rent the boxes" while How it works speaks of dedicated bare-metal nodes.