Campfire Hosting bills Minecraft servers per minute of uptime, in US dollars, using prepaid credits.
Java
Modded
CPU
Not disclosed
RAM range
3 to 12 GB
Locations
Not disclosed
Refund
Not disclosed
Support
Not disclosed
Minecraft Hosts score
3.2/10
Overall score
Price and valueNot rated
No comparable monthly no-commitment price: not rated.
Performance0/10
CPU model not published
Community reviews9/10
Trustpilot: 4.5/5 from 31 reviews (checked on September 25, 2026)
Minecraft features4.5/10
Confirmed: Java Edition, Paper, mods (Forge, Fabric or NeoForge) · not confirmed: Bedrock Edition, modpacks, included backups
Support and guarantees1/10
support hours not published · no refund announced · free trial or plan
Network and locations0/10
locations not disclosed · anti-DDoS not confirmed
Score calculated automatically from the data on this page and the public Trustpilot rating, using a published method. Undisclosed information earns no points. How the score works
Our review
Analysis written by Valentin for Minecraft Hosts from the plans and information published by Campfire Hosting, checked on September 22, 2026. This is not a hands-on test.
Verdict
Campfire Hosting bills its Minecraft Java servers per minute of uptime, in US dollars, using prepaid credits. Plans range from $0.04 per hour (Coal, 3 GB) to $0.12 per hour (Emerald, 12 GB), with 2 free hours on sign-up and no credit card required. The listing remains very incomplete: processor, storage, locations, support and refunds are not disclosed.
Pros
Billing per minute of uptime
Low hourly prices, from $0.04 to $0.12 per hour
2 free hours without a credit card
5% or 10% bonus on larger credit packs
Forge, NeoForge, Fabric and Paper mentioned
Limitations
Storage billed on top, even when the server is off
Processor, storage and locations not disclosed
Support and refund policy not published
Bedrock support not disclosed
Prices in US dollars, VAT not stated
Best for
Servers used a few hours a week: billing only per minute of uptime
Those who want to try without a credit card: 2 free hours of play on sign-up
Modded Java servers: Forge, NeoForge, Fabric and Paper are mentioned
Less suited if
You want a server running continuously at a fixed monthly price: no monthly plan is published
You want to know the processor or the location: neither is stated
You play Bedrock: support for it is not disclosed
Pricing and billing
Each plan has an hourly price, billed per minute of server uptime: Coal (3 GB) $0.04, Copper (4 GB) $0.05, Quartz (5 GB) $0.06, Iron (6 GB) $0.07, Lapis (7 GB) $0.08, Gold (8 GB) $0.09, Redstone (10 GB) $0.10, Diamond (11 GB) $0.11 and Emerald (12 GB) $0.12 per hour, in US dollars with VAT not stated. Storage is billed on top, at $0.18 per GB per month charged daily, and it is the only cost while the server is off. Credits are bought in packs of $5 (125 hours), $10 ($10.50 of credits, 5% bonus) or $20 ($22.00 of credits, 10% bonus). No monthly price is published.
Performance
The processor model is not published. Plans advertise 1 vCore (Coal and Copper) or 2 vCores (Quartz to Emerald), without stating whether they are dedicated. The storage type and capacity are not disclosed, nor is the player limit. No data is therefore available to assess the servers' actual performance.
Minecraft features
All plans are listed as Java-compatible, and the site links to dedicated Forge, NeoForge, Fabric and Paper pages. Support for Bedrock, Purpur and modpacks is not disclosed. The panel, backups and DDoS protection are not mentioned.
Support and guarantees
Support channels and hours are not disclosed, nor is the refund policy. A 2-hour play trial is offered on sign-up, with no credit card required. The headquarters and operator are not stated.
Plans
Prices as published by the host, checked on September 22, 2026.
Usage-based pricing: hourly price per package ($0.04 to $0.12 per hour), billed per minute of server uptime. No monthly price is calculated here. Prices in USD, VAT status not stated.
Storage billed on top: $0.18 per GB per month, deducted daily; it is the only charge while the server is offline.
Prepaid credits: $5 (125 hours), $10 ($10.50 of credits, 5% bonus), $20 ($22.00 of credits, 10% bonus). No credit card required, 2 hours of free play time on signup.
The website refers to dedicated Forge, NeoForge, Fabric and Paper pages; storage, exact CPU and locations are not stated.