Minehut, a subsidiary of GamerSafer Inc., offers a free Minecraft server plan and paid plans priced in Minehut credits per month.
Java
Bedrock
Modded
DDoS
CPU
Not disclosed
RAM range
1 to 14 GB
Locations
Not disclosed
Refund
Possible (period not specified)
Support
Not disclosed
Minecraft Hosts score
1.9/10
Overall score
Price and valueNot rated
No comparable monthly no-commitment price: not rated.
Performance0/10
CPU model not published
Community reviews3/10
Trustpilot: 1.5/5 from 536 reviews (checked on September 25, 2026)
Minecraft features8/10
Confirmed: Java Edition, Bedrock Edition, Paper, mods (Forge, Fabric or NeoForge), included backups · not confirmed: modpacks
Support and guarantees4/10
support hours not published · 1 contact channel(s) · refund available · free trial or plan
Network and locations2/10
locations not disclosed · anti-DDoS
Review penalty: overall score reduced by 40% (Trustpilot 1.5/5 from 536 reviews, below the 3.5/5 threshold).
Score calculated automatically from the data on this page and the public Trustpilot rating, using a published method. Undisclosed information earns no points. How the score works
Our review
Analysis written by Valentin for Minecraft Hosts from the plans and information published by Minehut, checked on September 22, 2026. This is not a hands-on test.
Verdict
Minehut, a subsidiary of GamerSafer Inc., combines a free plan (Starter, 1 GB, 10 players) with paid plans billed in Minehut credits, from 600 to 6,000 credits per month. Its strength is free access to get started, with up to 14 GB of RAM on the Ultimate plan. The main caveat: only Ultimate stays online 24/7; the other plans go to sleep when the server is empty.
Pros
Free Starter plan (1 GB, 10 players)
No playtime limit
Unlimited players on paid plans
Automatic Bedrock crossplay (in beta)
Pro rata refund on request
Limitations
Goes to sleep when the server is empty, except on Ultimate
Prices in credits, with no direct monthly price
Processor model not published
Forge, NeoForge and modpacks not documented
Server locations not disclosed
Best for
Small groups who want to start for free: Starter costs $0 (1 GB, 10 players)
Paper or Fabric servers: these are the types documented by support, along with Velocity
Those who want to welcome Bedrock players on a Java server: automatic crossplay advertised (in beta)
Less suited if
You want a server that is always on without taking the most expensive plan: only Ultimate is "Online 24/7"
You want a clear price in real currency: plans are shown in credits, not dollars
You play on Forge, NeoForge or modpacks: they are not documented by support
Pricing and billing
Starter is free; Standard costs 600 credits per month, Pro 1,800 and Ultimate 6,000. The store sells credits in dollars (VAT not specified): 800 credits for $6.00 (one-off purchase) or $5.00 per month (subscription), 1,800 credits for $12.00 or $10.00 per month, 4,650 credits for $30.00 or $25.00 per month, 9,400 credits for $60.00 or $50.00 per month. With annual billing, the plans drop to 500, 1,500 and 5,000 credits per month (6,000, 18,000 and 60,000 credits billed per year), with no discount percentage published. Player ranks (MVP, MVP+, MVP Gold) include credits but are not server plans.
Performance
The processor model is not published: the plans page only gives tiers (Basic, Standard, Pro). The support guide states 2 vCPUs for Standard and Pro, and 4 vCPUs for Ultimate. RAM ranges from 1 GB (Starter) to 2, 6 and 14 GB. Storage is 10 GB on the free plan and 20 GB on paid plans according to the plans page, while the 2024 custom plans guide does not distinguish the free plan; the disk type is not disclosed. Starter, Standard and Pro go to sleep when the server is empty.
Minecraft features
Support documents Paper, Velocity (proxy) and Fabric; Forge, NeoForge, Purpur and modpacks are not documented. Bedrock players (iOS, Android, Windows 10) join servers through automatic crossplay labelled "in beta", with no separate Bedrock plan. SFTP is limited to paid plans and the panel is in-house. Backups and DDoS protection are included, but the number of backups differs between support pages ("2 backups per GB of RAM" or "at least 1 manual backup slot").
Support and guarantees
Support is provided through tickets, with no published hours. Refunds are granted pro rata for the remaining days, on request by ticket, with no time limit in days published. Free accounts are limited to 5 free servers, and excess or inactive free servers may be deleted after 30 days' notice by email. Server locations and the headquarters of GamerSafer Inc. are not disclosed; the terms of use are governed by the law of the State of California.
Plans
Prices as published by the host, checked on September 22, 2026.
Paid plans are shown in credits per month (Standard 600, Pro 1,800, Ultimate 6,000), with no direct money price. Credit prices published in the official store (USD): 800 credits = $6.00 (one-time) or $5.00/mo (subscription); 1,800 credits = $12.00 or $10.00/mo; 4,650 credits = $30.00 or $25.00/mo; 9,400 credits = $60.00 or $50.00/mo. No conversion into a monthly price is made here. USD is the currency of the credit store; VAT not specified.
Annual variant ("ANNUALLY" toggle): Standard 500 credits/month (6,000 credits billed yearly), Pro 1,500 credits/month (18,000 yearly), Ultimate 5,000 credits/month (60,000 yearly). The discount is not published as a percentage.
Uptime: Starter, Standard and Pro "Sleeps when empty"; only Ultimate is "Online 24/7". No playtime limit on any plan. Accounts are limited to 5 free servers; extra or inactive free servers can be deleted (30-day email notice).
Bedrock: Bedrock players (iOS, Android, Windows 10) join servers through automatic crossplay, described as "in beta" by support. This is not a separate Bedrock server offer; no Bedrock plan is included.
Storage: the plans page states 10GB for free plans and 20GB for paid plans; the custom plans guide (2024) states "Standard 20GB Total" at 0 credits without distinguishing the free plan. The plans page value is used.
Backups: the custom plans guide states "2 backups per GB of RAM", the backup article states "at least 1 manual backup slot", more on higher tiers. Count left empty because the values are not consistent.
CPU: the plans page only gives tiers (Basic, Standard, Pro). The custom plans guide (support, 2024) specifies Basic "up to 2 vCPU", Standard 2 vCPU, Pro 4.0 vCPU; these are used as vCPU values.
Server types documented by support: Paper, Velocity (proxy) and Fabric. Forge, NeoForge, Purpur and modpacks are not documented.
SFTP is limited to paid plans.
Refunds: prorated for remaining days on request via ticket (no day limit published).
Server locations not disclosed. The company (GamerSafer Inc.) is governed by California law according to the terms of service, but the headquarters is not stated.
Player ranks (MVP, MVP+, MVP Gold) include monthly credits but are not server plans; not included.