Trustpilot: 4.9/5 from 1,240 reviews (checked on September 25, 2026)
Minecraft features3.5/10
Confirmed: Java Edition, included backups · not confirmed: Bedrock Edition, Paper, mods (Forge, Fabric or NeoForge), modpacks
Support and guarantees7/10
24/7 support · refund available
Network and locations0/10
locations not disclosed · anti-DDoS not confirmed
Score calculated automatically from the data on this page and the public Trustpilot rating, using a published method. Undisclosed information earns no points. How the score works
Our review
Analysis written by Valentin for Minecraft Hosts from the plans and information published by WiseHosting, checked on September 22, 2026. This is not a hands-on test.
Verdict
WiseHosting sells Minecraft servers in US dollars, with a 7-day money-back guarantee and support advertised as 24/7. Standard plans work out to about $3.00 per GB (Creeper, 4 GB at $11.99 per month, VAT not specified), and a 50% discount is advertised for yearly payment. The listing remains very incomplete: storage, cores, locations, DDoS protection and software are not disclosed for most plans.
Pros
7-day money-back guarantee
Support advertised as 24/7
50% discount advertised for yearly payment
NVMe storage
Custom plan from $5.99 per month
Limitations
Prices in dollars, VAT not specified
Exact processor model not guaranteed
Locations not disclosed
DDoS protection, panel and software not disclosed
Nature of the 20% discount not specified
Best for
Those who want the option of a refund: 7-day guarantee advertised
Those willing to pay yearly: 50% off advertised for yearly payment
Those who want to build their own plan: Shulker is a custom plan from $5.99 per month
Less suited if
You want to pay in euros: prices are in US dollars, VAT not specified
You want to know where your server is located: this is not disclosed
You want full specifications before buying: storage and cores are only stated for Blaze
Pricing and billing
Prices are in US dollars, VAT not specified: Creeper (4 GB) at $11.99 per month, Pigman (6 GB) at $17.99 and Blaze (8 GB) at $23.99, or about $3.00 per GB, plus Shulker, a custom plan "from" $5.99 whose RAM is not stated. Each plan also shows a price reduced by 20% (for example $9.59 for Creeper), whose nature is not specified: it is not the regular price. The header also advertises 50% savings with yearly payment.
Performance
The FAQ advertises "AMD Ryzen 5600X (or better)" processors: the exact model is not guaranteed, so no score is cited. Storage is NVMe. Only the Blaze plan details its specifications: 50 GB of storage, 5 vCores and 2 backups. For the other plans, the number of cores and the storage capacity are not disclosed.
Minecraft features
Java is supported on all plans. Bedrock support, available software (Forge, Fabric, Paper, etc.), modpack installation, the panel and DDoS protection are not disclosed. Backups are only mentioned for Blaze (2 backups). No location is stated.
Support and guarantees
Support is advertised as 24/7, with no details on contact channels. A 7-day money-back guarantee is advertised, with no details on its conditions. No free trial is mentioned.
Plans
Prices as published by the host, checked on September 22, 2026.
Plan
RAM
CPU
Storage
Players
Monthly
Order
Creeper
4 GB
AMD Ryzen 5600X (ou supérieur)
Not disclosedNVMe
Not disclosed
$11.99/ month · tax not specifiedor $6.00/mo with a 12-month commitment
Prices in US dollars (USD), not converted; VAT status not stated.
For each plan the website shows a struck-through price and a "Save 20%" price (e.g. $11.99 then $9.59/month), while the header says "Save 50% paying annually". The nature of the 20% discount (promotion, annual billing) is not stated: the regular price is used and the reduced price is recorded as a promotion. The 50% annual discount is recorded as advertised.
Shulker is a custom plan "from" $5.99; the matching RAM is not stated. The website only gives RAM for the other plans (no CPU, storage or location).
Additional details supplied by the publisher on 23/09/2026 (site excerpts): the FAQ states "AMD Ryzen 5600X (or better)" CPUs with NVMe storage; the 5600X is used as the minimum performance. The Blaze plan shows 50 GB of storage, 5 vCores and 2 backups. The FAQ gives 400% CPU (4 threads / 2 cores) for a 5 GB plan and 700% (7 threads / 3.5 cores) for 16 GB as examples; these sizes do not match the listed plans, so no core count is inferred for Creeper, Pigman and Shulker.