TheMinecraftHosting sells Minecraft Java and Bedrock (Pocket Edition) servers in US dollars, from 512 MB to 48 GB, with unlimited slots and SSD storage, in Dallas, France, Poland and Amsterdam.
Java
Bedrock
DDoS
CPU
2x Intel Xeon (modèle non précisé)
RAM range
0.5 to 48 GB
Locations
Dallas, United States, France +2
Refund
1 days
Support
24/7
Minecraft Hosts score
1.9/10
Overall score
Price and value1.7/10
Best value: $1.88 per GB (Diamond Plan, 12 GB), rank 14 of 33 hosts billing in USD.
Performance0/10
CPU model not published
Community reviews3.4/10
Trustpilot: 1.7/5 from 657 reviews (checked on September 25, 2026)
Minecraft features3/10
Confirmed: Java Edition, Bedrock Edition · not confirmed: Paper, mods (Forge, Fabric or NeoForge), modpacks, included backups
Support and guarantees7.5/10
24/7 support · 2 contact channel(s) · refund available
Network and locations7/10
4 location(s) across 2 region(s) · anti-DDoS
Review penalty: overall score reduced by 36% (Trustpilot 1.7/5 from 657 reviews, below the 3.5/5 threshold).
Score calculated automatically from the data on this page and the public Trustpilot rating, using a published method. Undisclosed information earns no points. How the score works
Our review
Analysis written by Valentin for Minecraft Hosts from the plans and information published by TheMinecraftHosting, checked on September 25, 2026. This is not a hands-on test.
Verdict
TheMinecraftHosting offers a very wide range of plans in dollars, from 512 MB at $1 up to 48 GB at $95, for both Java and Bedrock, with unlimited slots and SSD storage and a BLACKFRIDAY code advertised at 60% off for life. The hardware is described only vaguely ("2x Intel Xeon", SSD rather than NVMe) and the price per GB without a code is around $2. Its Trustpilot rating is very low (1.7/5 from 657 reviews), a signal worth considering before ordering.
Pros
Plans from $1 (512 MB)
Java and Bedrock in two ranges
Unlimited slots and SSD storage
24/7 ticket support and live chat
BLACKFRIDAY code advertised at 60% off for life
Limitations
Very low Trustpilot rating (1.7/5)
Processor not specified ("2x Intel Xeon")
SSD rather than NVMe
PayPal payment only
Locations contradict each other across pages
Best for
Small servers on a very tight budget: from $1 for 512 MB
Bedrock players: a Pocket Edition range sold separately
Those who use the BLACKFRIDAY code, advertised at 60% off for life
Less suited if
You care about customer reviews: 1.7/5 on Trustpilot
You want a recent, identified processor: only "2x Intel Xeon" is stated
You want to pay by a method other than PayPal: it is the only payment method
Pricing and billing
PC range (Java): from Kid Plan (512 MB) at $1 to The God Plan (48 GB) at $95 per month, including Iron Plan (4 GB) at $8 and Lapis Plan (8 GB) at $16, or about $2 per GB on most plans. PE range (Bedrock): from $2.50 (1 GB) to $22.50 (12 GB). Prices are in dollars, with no indication regarding VAT, and can only be paid by PayPal. The BLACKFRIDAY code is advertised at 60% off for life; the prices listed here are without a code.
Performance
The FAQ states "2x Intel Xeon" with ECC RAM, with no exact model: no processor score can be used. Storage is SSD, unlimited, not NVMe. Network speed ranges from 1 Gbps on the small plans to 10 Gbps on the largest, with unmetered traffic. The number of allocated cores is not stated.
Minecraft features
Java and Bedrock are sold as two separate ranges (PC and Pocket Edition). Slots are unlimited, and plugins, mods and custom JAR files are allowed, with no details on mod loaders or a modpack installer. The panel is developed in-house. Backups are not mentioned; DDoS protection is included on all plans.
Support and guarantees
Support is provided through tickets, with a team advertised as available 24/7 and an average response time under 30 minutes (24 hours at most), and through live chat. Refunds are only possible within 24 hours of payment. The advertised locations vary from page to page (Dallas and Paris in the FAQ, four sites in the menu). The company publishes neither a founding year nor an address.
Plans
Prices as published by the host, checked on September 25, 2026.
Prices in US dollars (USD), identical on the US and France pages, not converted; VAT status not stated. PayPal only (FAQ). Monthly, quarterly, semi-annual or annual billing, with no published duration discount.
Promo code BLACKFRIDAY shown on the plan pages: "60% OFF LIFETIME" (to enter at checkout). The prices listed here are without the code.
Two ranges sold separately: Minecraft PC (Java, 13 plans from 512 MB to 48 GB) and Minecraft PE (Pocket Edition, i.e. Bedrock, 8 plans from 1 to 12 GB). All: unlimited slots, unlimited SSD storage, unmetered traffic, 1 to 10 Gbps connection depending on the plan, in-house panel, plugins, mods and custom JARs allowed (mod loaders not specified). The "Bedrock Plan" (32 GB) in the PC range is a Java plan name.
Hardware (FAQ): "2x Intel Xeon" with ECC RAM and SSD, no exact model. Contradictory locations: the FAQ lists 2 sites (Dallas and Paris), the homepage "5 Global Locations", and the menu offers Dallas, France, Poland and Amsterdam; these four locations are recorded.
Support by ticket ("24/7" team, average response advertised under 30 minutes, 24 hours maximum) and live chat. Refunds only within 24 hours of payment. DDoS protection included on all plans. The company claims over 12 years of experience and 420,000 servers sold, with no founding year or address published.